Leroy is one

in OCD2 years ago

Whew!!! July 13th

I have a one-year-old child, somebody pinch me hard so I can wake up if its a dream

625BA355-48FF-4222-BDE6-F600EDE00E95.jpeg

Well, I am glad it is not a dream because it has been the best year of my life, having someone to love so dearly, care for and watch over. I have never had someone depend on me so much for everything thing it is an overwhelming feeling but it is a good thing.

78506279-8F95-4DFE-B047-D36F69A84A4C.jpeg

Now my sweet boy is one, feels like yesterday when I was writing about my labor and delivery journey, or when I spoke about our 6month shoot.. time does fly.

So

It was a long holiday these past days, the weekend then Monday and Tuesday and it gave me time to rethink my decision of not celebrating his birthday through. so I went out and sourced for a party pack and a small cake, I even got a ballon to mark my baby one year.

8C5A381D-9510-40CC-B517-E30BA568CDAF.jpeg

It was all worth it, I took the items to his school today even though Leroy cried so hard all through the mini celebration with his school peers just because I didn’t allow him to smash his cake, it was beautiful still.

Ps, I finally allowed him to smash the cake and we had nothing left for his teachers or me to eat.

I remember my husband advocating for a big cake with, a cocomelon theme precisely because that is Leroy’s favorite cartoon but something pushed me to do something really small, I am not a cake person, and no space in my fridge for junk. Thank Goodness I listened to my instincts cause that is how he would have smashed a $70 cake just like that.

BC5C15D7-FC22-4EA7-A863-37E2924D94A9.jpeg

Yesterday Leroy was so overwhelmed like he knew what the morning brings a new age😂 and he woke up this morning with the same energy even in his crying for smash cake

My sweet boy!!

Overall it has been a very emotional day for me, after going through a very complicated pregnancy and delivery a year ago, one year after I am better and happier...I couldn’t have asked for a better feeling.

And to my boy

LEROY OGHENEGAREN SCOTT, the one who made me a mother, my first ... I bless the day who were formed and I thank God every day for choosing me to be your guardian. I wish you above all things that you prosper, grow in good health, and find favor from God and men. May your light shine like a great star daily and may you continuously be a blessing to us all,Your name means THE KING, and a king will you be, in your sphere of life.

49F54431-35BE-44CC-891F-8A717FA80469.jpeg

The absolute love of my life, HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Do tell, the pictures came out looking good right?

Well, I know it did and I can say The struggle was worth it, a 6 hrs shoot for 2 outfit, overwhelming but worth it.

Things we do for the ones we love.

Do say a prayer for my baby...

Thank you

Sort:  

The lord will continue to guide, protect and provide all your needs Leroy, long life I prosperity I pray in Jesus name.... Amen 🙏💯 Happy birthday my darling

Thank you so much

Amen

The wait is finally over!
He will be treated like royalty wherever he steps into. Happy birthday to your baby boy 🥳❤️❤️

Amen... thanks

Aww...the pictures turned out so good. Mummy Leroy looking good but can't steal Leroy's shine today 😁 Happy birthday Leroy baby! God's got you!

Atleast i got a compliment 😂😂.. thanks

Awwwn happy birthday sweet boy …you shall reign and excel

Hello son in-law happy birthday to you son. May this new age never be your last celebration on earth. You will live a long useful life. You shall be a problem solver to your generation. The world will sing your name because you shall be a child of favour. No evil will come near you. All the days of your life is blessed. You will never bring shame to your parents. God bless you all the days of your life.

My daughter is saying happy birthday to her big man😂

Amen and amen

Tell her big man says “HOLLA”🤠

Wow .. such a beautiful and lovely Leroy.. happy birthday and many more prosperous years ahead dear

Awwn, happy birthday to the little king, I'm sure he's going to be a really lovely child because you have showered him with so much love.

It's a good thing you followed your instinct of getting a smaller cake. All the best to your little boy.

Thanks

You're welcome ☺️.

Happy Birthday to you champ, this won't be your last and I pray you live long to celebrate 100's this day in good health, happiness, long life, and wealth.

To the mother of the young prince, you will not labor in vain. Reading your post a few days ago plus makes me admire the kind of woman you are. I pray that everything that makes you happy today will not make you sad tomorrow.

 2 years ago  

Awww Happy Birthday to that little handsome! The photos are so adorable of him. I really love the one you took together, you look gorgeous ! Enjoy every moment Mama as they do tend to go faster than we ever could imagine.

This would have been another great celebration post to share at the Daily Blog. 😉

Thanks

I would do well to visit the community as often as I can

Happy birthday, more years and success to come

He is looking super cute.
Best wishes for him.

Wish him happy birthday on the behalf of mine.

I will..
Thanks

Congratulations @estherscott! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy Birthday to you handsome Leroy, I do wish you more of Gods blessings around. You shall give your parents joy all the days of their life. God bless yours parents with all they need to take good care of you.

Amen

Thank you

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @george-dee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Happy birthday baby Leroy. If you dont smash your cake, who will? 🤣

God bless you baby Leroy. You will continuously be a source of Joy to your parents. You'll grow up under God's divine grace and protection.

But, mummy Leroy, it's not your birthday na🤔🤔

Hehehehehe...is OUR birthday 😄

😂😂😂

Woww
The studio picture later came out stunning 🥰🥰🥰

Happy Birthday, Leroy, God bless your destiny.

Thank you
Amen

These pictures are everything!!!
Happy birthday to your gorgeous boy. May life remain soft for him as he continues to grow in abundance of health, wealth and family love. 😍❤️❤️

Contratulation to Leroy, @estherscott!

May God bless him and your whole family. I hope you enjoy the celebration! 🙂

!LUV