Meet the New Me

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

It's me, Hira and I am kind of new here. I registered on Steemit in 2018 so I automatically have an account on Hive which I didn't know for the longest period. During all these years, I remained active on Steemit half the time.

I made an account on Hive a year ago. Had I known that I could continue with my old account then I would have never created a new one. Anyways, I just posted an introduction and never used that account again.

A couple of days ago, I was reached out by @dlmmqb regarding Hive. He mentioned a lot of stuff which was quite new for me even though I have a lot of blockchain experience, and I always heard good things about Hive from random people. But this time I was truly intrigued, so I decided to officially start my journey here and explore it on my own.


About Me

I turned 30 this year but I promise I don't look 30. I have been tricked into this never-ending train of age, whereas I am young at heart and mind. A hurting knee and stubborn back pain can be ignored though which are a lifelong gift by my two otherwise adorable young boys. It’s a fair deal which I don’t mind.


Educational Experience

It seems like a decade, infact 8 years are nearly a decade, since I graduated from one of the top Universities of my country, Pakistan. I did Bachelors in Computer Science. I have a thing for coding, but life had some different plans for me. I couldn’t give full attention and the required time to this profession, so I opted for my second love which is reading and writing.

Initially, I worked as a freelance writer, took up some projects on Writing Creek and Fiverr but soon after I got to know about Steemit through a random Facebook page. After that, there was no going back.


Blockchain Experience

I earned a lot of reputation on the other blockchain, it wasn't only numerical, but I gained actual respect and recognition by the whole community due to my blogs and commitment. I have been a part of the management team of four major communities. Moreover, I was also a country representative of Pakistan along with being in-charge of several big curator accounts.

For me moral values are of utmost importance, I can’t tolerate unethical and fraudulent behavior and I try my best to eliminate such practices as much as I can. This is one of the reason that I have always been trusted by the community and I aim to achieve that place here on Hive as well.

The conversation with @dlmmqb encouraged me to finally explore Hive. I realize that Hive has a lot to offer, and I have a lot of homework to do if I want to adjust here quickly.


Offline Interests - Hobbies

Besides blogging, I enjoy reading books; mainly fiction. There are days when I read like a maniac. I finish a 300-page book in 1-2 days and then there are days when I don’t manage to finish the same length book in a year. Currently, I am in the latter phase because blogging takes most of my time.

Besides reading, I like to watch movies and shows in my spare time. I don’t feel bad telling you that I hate Horror Shows and Cheesy Romance because most of those have a weak plot. I can watch Romantic Comedy, at least it gives a laugh. My most favorite genre is Suspense/Thriller. Lately, I have also developed a habit of watching Soapy Dramas like my current watch is Chesapeake Shores. Such light shows help me unwind better than anything.

Although I have studied Science and Technology all my life, I have a thing for Art. I try to paint whenever I can, and I am also thinking about learning the concepts from real artists. I painted this last night and showed it to an artist. I thought I did good, but I was asked to repaint it on another medium. Apparently, I chose the wrong medium which didn’t let the shades appear in the right manner.

IMG_20220923_215703.jpg

I also like to explore new places specially those which hold historical value. It's funny that I have water phobia but heights don't scare me and I still choose sea over mountains anytime. The irony is that I get to see the latter more frequently.

That’s all for now. I hope that I didn’t miss something important. Even if I did, you could find it out in my future blogs. (:

I would like to thank my on-boarder, @dlmmqb for introducing me to Hive.

Sort:  

I am glad @dlmmqb has contacted you. I support his causes for our Hive community. So I guess we both work in the shadows. :) There is a lot to explore my friend~ Happy Hiving.

There's definitely a lot to learn and I am glad I got a mentor like @dlmmqb. I have been bombarding him with questions so before he gets sick of me, I am trying to learn fast. 😀

He won't get sick of your questions because he enjoys it. At the same time I help out his needs. and soon you will be helping others as well. Welcome to the family. :)

Thank you so much. Hopefully yes, I also like to help others grow.

"I mastered the darkest to bring you light".

Welcome to this platform @event-horizon. This comment is directed towards the both of us. We both share a common idea and that is to get this world rid of all sorts of abuse. You're an excellent blogger as I have followed you for a long time on the other Blockchain.

I'm sure, your journey on Hive will be a much better and you'll make a lot of new friends here. I hope us both success. I guess, it's time to show the world our true potential 😃😃

Thank you Huzaifa. I am very excited about this new journey and I have high aims which include leaving a mark here. I'm quite optimistic and determined to give my best and I know you have same goals and spark.

I always appreciate your supportive behaviour towards my blogs. Specially when you yourself are a remarkable author.

Welcome to Hive.
As I did finished a technology focused course and I am also interested in art & writing, I am curious on what will you be writing or creating on your future posts. 😊

Thank you for the welcome.

Great to know that we are coming from a similar background. I will soon be creating the content so you can find out yourself. I'd love to see yours as well.

You are welcome @event-horizon to the most reliable community blockchain. Looking forward to what you have for us. Enjoy yourself,don't plagiarize and explore. Best of luck! Cheers!

Thank you for the warm welcome.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dlmmqb ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello @event-horizon and nice to see you on Hive. I'm glad you decided to join us and that @dlmmqb is helping you find your way. Based on your hobbies, I bet you're going to find a lot of interesting communities and people here to connect with.

Let me also drop you a few suggestions to help you navigate better on our platform.

We have different communities on Hive and we're encouraging users to post in the right community based on the topic of the post. OCD is for topics that don't fit in any other community and should be used when you don't find a niche community for your post.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide. I also put together a list of communities, which is not complete, there are much more communities on Hive, but it will help you get started.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse!

If you need help, please don't hesitate to ask and don't forget to have fun :)

Thanks @erikah for guiding her. I created a small group for this new semester students of mine and I will teach them. Once new semester starts I will let them fly on their own and look out for new students hunting. I checked their all online records, and read their conversations to evaluate from my personal judgement about personal ethics and moral values. Also, I believe this batch of students will help me boost the ratio of abuse/legit users ratio from my region. !PIZZA with !PGM (more Pakistanis coming, if I don't share on my twitter about the person I on-boarded that means they are just using my name to trick us.)

Thank you @erikah for the warm welcome and for linking the guides. I have gone through them; they are very useful. dlmmqb has been a great help and I am also trying to explore things on my own. It's nice to have helpful people like you around who make things easier for newbies.

I think myself and you share a thing in common about having “a thing” for something else despite having studies science for the most parts of our loves. In my case, my “thing” is for computers and tech.

I have a lot of friends that are computer science students and maybe you guys will bump into each other here and get nerdy lol.

I think you’ll like it here on Hive. Enjoy the experience!

Good to see like-minded people here. I am also anticipating a lot of fun. Will see you and your friends around. Thank you so much for dropping by.

I couldn't go any further without getting to know who owns the username different from the one I use to know.

Am glad you are here at last and you hate abuse. Not only that you do hate abuse but you stand up for the truth.

Welcome to hive blockchain, am sure you will enjoy it.

Good to know that someone recognised me. What was your username? Do I know you?

I am also happy to finally join Hive. I'm very excited for this journey. Fingers crossed.

@charis20. Ohhh yes, I didn't know I could use the same username too.

The name rings a bell. Yes, I think you could use the same username.

Hahahaha, that's interesting. I know you will enjoy here more. Welcome once more dear

Thank you dear.

Welcome on board Hira, honesty, you don't fit on the mentioned age might be you are a seafood lover 😂 hehe well hive blockchain is unique and interesting. Specifically, as you are already having enough knowledge you can create high waves in the meantime. Hmm, movie lover 😁 how do you manage your time? Even if I can't do this in my bachelor life hehe you are amazing. I am glad to have such professional people like you from Pakistan.🤭

Haha, feels good to see your acknowledgement. As a matter of fact, I'm not a seafood lover, instead I love junk. Basically anything cheesy and creamy is my instant favorite. I eat in portions though.

I don't call myself a professional, just that I have been on blockchain for a long time now. It has become more of a hobby. I enjoy interacting with talented individuals. It helps me grow as a person.

I don't find time for movies or books, specially I can't binge watch or read like bachelor days. What I do now is read few pages daily or watch an episode before bedtime. Time management helps a lot. Otherwise it's chaos in my home. It's hard to manage home, lookafter kids and at the same time doing what you love.


Thank you so much for stopping by. I just skimmed through your blog and already like your creative content. Hoping to keep interacting with you in future.

Hehe some people believe that seafood keeps you young that's why said so 🤣 otherwise people like often say "I will embrace death but not prawns " lol. About the time management might be I have to take some classes from you hehe. Thanks for the skim 🤫 I was off last week because of an exam but surely will keep pace with new emerging faces as today I am feeling more competent to see you both 🤗

Haha, might be true about seafood as it's healthy. I am that person, i-will-embrace-death-but-won't-eat-prawns.

Also, I'm not a time-management pro. There is always one good day followed by two bad days. But I try not be hard on myself. It's okay to be unorganized every now and then; reminds me that I'm a human not a robot.

I'm sure we are going to have fun here with people like you around us. 😀

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dlmmqb.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dlmmqb(5/5) tipped @erikah (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Loading...

Glad to see you here Hira. I also joined hive few days ago. I hope you'll enjoy working here :)

Thank you Esha. Good to see you here as well.

welcome to hive and hope you will enjoy here,, pakistan is growing here on hive,,,, boom boom pakistan hive @event-horizon @huzaifanaveed for any help support, guide, we are here to support you all, hive pakistan ,, live long

I made an account on Hive a year ago.

May I know the account name?