Be careful kitty!

in OCD4 years ago

Having a cat is like having a personal leg warmer, alarm clock, shadow, food tester, plant killer, work assistant, fly hunter and best buddy in the same time! So every time it is time to take some photos the assistant version shows up and will make sure I do it all correctly.

I am not sure if she likes this cactus... or any cactus really. Not like she can munch on them or even sniff properly (though there is one that she use to bite the spines off!).

Suzi Mammillaria 3.jpg

But it doesn't matter. The job must be done!
She was eating when I bought the pot in and let it in a sunny spot. You can still see the crumbs on her whiskers :)

Suzi Mammillaria 2.jpg

Hooman, you can shoot now! I cheks all

Suzi Mammillaria 1.jpg

Hooman, there is a bug on the floor!

Suzi Mammillaria 5.jpg

And after a job well done, time to warm up the paws and wait for me to finish.
Later in the evening (like right now) she will make sure I stay warm while editing photos and typing.
What a good kitty!

Suzi Mammillaria 4.jpg

It all reminds me of a drawing I did a while back.
When a kitty wanted to be friends with a cactus...

kitty cactus.jpg

Happy Caturday!

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, drawings and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

yeah, a jack of all trades. just today we were joking with my wife, about our kitty being her personal alarm-wake-up-signal in the morning xD

Hahaha they have a special talent for that, don't they? :D

ps. i discovered theres a cat community, you know.

Cats definitely play a lot of roles in our lives :-) That's crazy that she bites spines off one of the catci haha!

Yeaaa once she almost choked once. I don't know what got to her head!
I had to put that one away from reach. She doesn't nibble other ones.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Check my last update here

wonderful cactus 😜
@tipu curate

Haha Indeed :D

It seems to me that he loves cactus.
Did he try to bite it?

Not this one, but she used to nibble on a different one. I had to hide it :p

My cat dug up, my last cacti that grew in my house (((

Oh no! Bad kitty....