You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smile fishing

in OCD4 years ago

Life is like that sometimes. I know exactly what you mean about the smiles but feeling empty or not sincere about it. But it will pass. Tough decisions must be made from time to time. But the dark days do not last forever. Just keep going! Hope you can can a genuine smile soon enough. You know I've felt that way before. Sometimes for months. But stay positive and the brighter day and mood will come. Hang in there! Nature is a great way to find some peace too.

As for me this weekend, if the rains lets off a little bit I would love to take my kayak out. Sometimes I stay out on the water for hours. Just slowing drifting. So weather permitting, that's what I'll do. If not, then maybe just a quick ride on the bicycle between downpours. Keep strong @galenkp.

Sort:  

I've been very good at keeping my attitude in the right place mostly in life but this situation hits close to home so has a different effect. Still, I'm handling it, and doing what's required for my dad, and myself too, hence smile fishing this weekend.

I kayak also, too cold now though, but looking forward to taking as things warm up in a few months. I understand the drifting thing on the water, so relaxing. I do that on the river, just let it take me wherever it wants to.

I hope you get a bike ride in...No (or very little) rain here this weekend so we'll make the most of it, have some fun and recharge.

Thanks for commenting.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.