You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updates on @poshtoken, @ocdb and future plans for the OCD community and incubation

in OCD3 years ago

Can I ask potentially a stupid question about POSH? I see the comments in posts here all the time, but:

What this means is that when you share someone's Hive post onto Twitter, include the #hive tag and it's from a link from the 4 currently eligible front-ends (peakd, ecency, hive.blog and leofinance), not only will you earn some POSH tokens

...how does it know what account on Hive to give tokens to if your Twitter isn't tied to Hive? Like if I shared this post on Twitter, how would it know that WrenTweets on Twitter is me, FaerieStories and/or PhoenixWren here on Hive?

Sort:  

That's why you have to sign up on hiveposh.com to link your twitter and hive accounts together so it'd know.

OH thanks that's the part I'd never seen before. 😅

image.png