What I've been up to....

in OCD2 years ago

Togethermusicvideo1.JPG
Photo By a Friend

Hey everyone!! Long time no post! I kinda fell off the face of the planet and got lost in outer space for a while.

togethermusicvideo2.JPG
Photo By A Friend

I joined a choir in April, and have really been enjoying my time doing something I love and am so passionate about. I've been able to record music videos, and perform in amazing venues. This has been really good for my confidence in so many ways.

Video Producers: Brandon Young & Easton Parkhurst
Music Producers: Oba Bonner & Chance Clift
Artist: for KING & COUNTRY, Kirk Franklin, Tori Kelly
Choir: Debra Bonner Unity Gospel Choir

We had the honor of performing at the Old Mormon Tabernacle in Salt Lake City Utah on Temple Square, we celebrated 50 years of the black community having their own space within the church that has continued through the years. Though we are not Mormon (LDS) it was an honor to help celebrate this religious freedom for my friends of color!

Tabernacle1.JPG
Selfie

Tabernacle2.JPEG
Screen Shot of Choir During our performance

The performance was streamed live on LDS.org all around the world! Let me tell you, I was terrified I was gonna pass out during the performance knowing so many people were attending in person and watching around the world. It was wild!! The link is below if you wanna see what we created (I am the one with the red belt on the far left) It is long, so if you want to just listen to the songs, we sing for the first 35ish mins, there is a prayer, and we sing one more song. There are then 3-4 speakers and then we sing 3 more songs. It continues on after our last song...so you can stop watching if you want to.

https://www.churchofjesuschrist.org/broadcasts/watch/genesis-50th-anniversary-devotional/2021/10?lang=eng

This was a really neat experience, and I am grateful to have been a part of it!

Two weeks ago we recorded another music video for an original song by Matthew Banks called "Oh What a Gift", its a beautiful Christmas song and the music video is gonna be amazing when it's complete!

ohwhatagift2.JPG
Photo By A Friend

Sneak Peak of the video below

Background music is not the song

Choir has been a lot of fun, and I have no doubt this choir will go on to do great things. I am bowing out of choir to help support my baby girl in her wrestling events coming up!

I have a lot more to share, since its been a hot minute since I have written anything. So stay tuned!

Also, I just wanted to apologize for forgetting about the Bee a Better You group, life happened and I just fell away from a lot of things. I would love to slowly pick this up again.

Thanks for reading!! Let me know if you watch any of the videos and tell me what you think!!

Have a happy day!

Sort:  

Hello @faitherz33! It's so good to have you around again. I've always found your content very relatable and genuine. I'm glad you got to enjoy this choir experience, you must have been amazing at it!

Give yourself time and space to slowly come back and pick up things, we'll be waiting for you :D

Hmm, I should mention that I'm familiar with your content since the times of St**mit, but this account was a fresh start for me haha

Choir has been a lot of fun, and I have no doubt this choir will go on to do great things. I am bowing out of choir to help support my baby girl in her wrestling events coming up! Choir has been a lot of fun, and I have no doubt this choir will go on to do great things. I am bowing out of choir to help support my baby girl in her wrestling events coming up!

Yay! Way to go, super mom. Your kids are incredibly lucky to have you. Thank you for sharing this!

Thank you so much! Lots of growth had happened this year for me and choir had a lot to do with it! Thanks for taking time to read and comment! I cannot wait to get back in the groove of sharing life with y'all! Have a great day!!

Let me tell you, I was terrified I was gonna pass out during the performance knowing so many people were attending in person and watching around the world.

Hehe! I can relate to this feeling, getting watched in a massive crowd sends chills down ones spine but I know you actually rocked that stage because you guys are so good. The video you shared here speaks a lot and of course the song is so inspiring.

It's so scary!! Ha ha. But, I didn't pass out, so yay! I did find out a few weeks ago that my neck muscles are so tight it is pinching my vegal nerve. Sooo, that's part of my passin' out issue. Ha! And thank you! I am excited for the newest one to release!

You're doing great

Welcome back! That music video is super high-quality stuff right there. I'm sure witnessing you and the choir singing live is pretty impressive. It's great to not only have something you love doing like that but also people to share it with.

Thank you! We had a lot of fun making it!! The next one is gonna be awesome too! Hopefully it will be out this week! Thanks for the kind words!

It was so awesome to see you perform live

It was a beautiful journey for sure! Now onto the next brave thing! Thank you for your love and support!!

Health sport and nature happy girls

Absolutely!!