My Introduction Posts on Hive

in OCD2 years ago

Hi All Hive Users

This is my first post on Hive because before making another post, all Hive users are required to make an Introduction Post first And that through this post I want to introduce myself so that all other Hive users can recognize me.

My full name is Zahriadi or usually called Zahri, and my Hive username is @farmerboy20. I was born on January 20, 2000 and is currently 22 years old and in January I will be 23 years old.

I come from the State of Indonesia or more precisely in the province of Aceh and currently I live in the district of Pidie Jaya or more precisely in TriengGadeng. And my hobby is playing Futsal although lately I rarely play Futsal because I am too busy with my college.

I am a final semester student at one of the universities in Aceh so currently I do not have a permanent job because I am still struggling to complete my studies so that it can be completed as I had previously planned.

I know the Hive from one of my close friends, namely @zawiel, And I want to join after he explained what benefits I will get after I join Hive.

I asked him a lot of things about Hive, especially about how to play Hive such as how to make posts, how to get support on Hive and also asked about some of the rules that exist in Hive so that I don't go wrong when playing Hive later.

One of my goals playing Hive is to earn extra income, because lately I have a lot of expenses for my college so joining Hive is one way that I can earn extra income later.

Maybe in the future I want to write posts on Hive about Plantations, Photography and about Coffee because I really like traveling to various tourist places so I used to only share these beautiful moments on Instagram or on Facebook but now I can post these moments on Hive.

That's all a short introductory post that I can display in this post. This time, I hope you are interested in reading it. In order to recognize me more closely, see you in my next post, which is after posting this introduction.

Best Regard,
@farmerboy20

Sort:  

Hello @farmerboy20! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities> I see you already found the OCD community, and I think you'll find the ASEAN Hive community interesting as well.

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @zawiel will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thank you for the warm welcome @lovesniper, and thank you also for providing information about several communities in Hive. 🙏

welcome friend to this wonderful world that is Hive where you can learn and find friends that you enjoy your stay a hug and peace be with you 🤗🎸🎶

Thank you very much for the welcome my friend, I really appreciate it because you have welcomed me in the hive with very beautiful words. 🙏

we are at your service friend a hug 🤗

Loading...

Hello @farmerboy20, it's nice knowing you as a member of this platform. You made a perfect introduction of yourself and I want to welcome you too as you embark on your hive journey. I'm yet to do an introduction of myself. Just want to get to know the platform better.

Maybe in the future I want to write posts on Hive about Plantations, Photography and about Coffee

I also love your future plans towards this community. Looking forward to see you progress in the hiveblog

thanks friends, hope you also follow in my footsteps to start on Hive

Congratulations @farmerboy20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to ecency and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @farmerboy20!

Thanks for the information, I'll try it later.

Welcome farmerboy to hive blockchain
It's a beautiful platform to show talent.
Explore things and boom.
Best of luck to you.

thanks mate, good luck to you too

Welcome to the Hive community @farmerboy20!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Very useful information, thanks for reminding me here.

Welcome to hive and good luck to your journey.

Thank you for the welcome my friend, I wish you success always on Hive

Dear @farmerboy20,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service? The proposal support Level is close to 100% and your approval could help it to be funded.
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!