My first Pencil drawing

in OCD4 years ago

InShot_20200916_024455455.jpg

I have been trying some new skills recently both learnt skills and the ones I did not learn. So, I decided to try out pencil drawing.

Let me say at this point that I have never been good with drawing or any kind of art as this is my first ever drawing. In fact from the drawing you will all see that I'm not a pro but I think the drawing makes a little sense considering my experience in drawing.

I chose my this wedding picture as the picture to use to test how well I can do in drawing

IMG_8845.jpg

For the drawing, only 4 drawing materials were used which are

  • Paper
  • Pencil
  • Razor blade
  • Eraser

Here are the pictures of my drawing at different stages

IMG_20200821_162656.jpg

IMG_20200827_133352.jpg

IMG_20200908_174337.jpg

IMG_20200908_174451.jpg

I want you guys to rate my drawing, how where to improve and what to do to improve.

As I said earlier, I'm not a professional and this is my first try. I know my paper and the drawing is rough but I think my drawing resembles the original picture.

Please rate me.

Thanks for Dropping By !

Best regards

fatherfaith
Sort:  

👋 Hi @fatherfaith, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Congratulations @fatherfaith! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP