Photographs From a Home Bakery

in OCD4 years ago

I have been running a home bakery for nearly 5 years now. It never started as a job, I just baked too much bread for myself and I started giving it away. After a while, people started (i) asking for more (ii) and did not want the bread for free anymore. So I started the bakery from a minimal understanding of running a bakery. I never knew that people wanted bread from home bakers. (Here where I live are countless bakeries. However, bread is not such a big staple food here.) Anyways, I just want to share some photographs which I took of some of my best breads! Please enjoy, and if you ever find yourself in South Africa, please don't hesitate to knock on my door! Here is so much bread.

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

Sort:  

You have some great looking bread here, and that you have worked so hard to create it, your bakery, is even cooler. Curated for @curangel.

I'll be knocking on your door if I am over your way. We can break bread together. :)

Awesome and thank you so much!! Yes, I'd love to bake with you. I think we will create some stunning breads!

I'm up for it...When I'm over from Aus I'll drop in. I'm hoping you have some Boerewors too. Lol

(Not too much to ask I presume?)

Not at all! It is the staple food here, so there is always boerewors and Pap!

Stop it, you're making me hungry and it's a long way from Australia to South Africa. I won't forget though...Boerewors, pap, your bread...A beverage. Sounds pretty civilised if you ask me.

True! It is amazing how small things sometimes mean so much, like you said there: Boerewors, pap, bread and a cold beverage

It is amazing what one can do if the right focus and effort is applied. It is clear you have applied both here, and are now seeing the benefits. Well done.

Now...What would make this even more impressive is if you could work out how to squeeze a few of those loaves through hive and into my pantry. Do this and I will sing your praises. Lol.

Obviously I'm a big fan of bread, especially bread that looks this good. I also like how you present it, thick balsamic and olive oil I assume. Very nice. Great post.

P.s. my vote is small and HP is smaller. It is very embarrassing to me that I cannot reward you more.

Thank you so much. Yes, hard work pays off and when your intentions are on the right path, if I can say it like that. Thanks again so much, and even a very small amount means the world! Yes, I'd love to give bread through hive! That would have been awesome. Thanks again for this!

If a loaf of very tasty looking bread is sitting on my desk tomorrow when I awake and come to my computer I'll know where it came from. Lol.