You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I created a youtube account

in OCD9 months ago

I tried making shorts with my art but they were also barely getting any views. I asked one youtuber I follow and he said that strangely even my shorts are dead. At this point I don't expect much from youtube. At least I can earn something by posting those videos on hive.

Sort:  

It’s very random. Travel Shorts do the best. I created one short from the kayak…. Added some Jaws music and it had over 200,000 views in one day ???? The key is to keep trying different stuff… some shorts get 10 views… some get 100 views…. every now and then you will get 1 million views and $3,000 in one day. Try everything. AI is big right now…. Make a few AI shorts, add popular music and you could go viral.

This was just an experiment that went viral … it was just a joke to send to my brother.

that is amazing numbers. congrats

Sometimes you get lucky. Sometimes you get very unlucky.
The important thing is to have fun.