You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday I Had a Drink, It Was Rather Special

in OCD4 years ago

I vaguely remember reading that alcoholism is hereditary. But surely there's more to it and nurture is definitely a factor. Addictive personalities seem to be in many places, I wonder if they are an expression of economical/life stress.

I think by not going into detail I can manage sharing these posts. Otherwise they're way beyond my private sphere too.

I definitely intend to return to Europe at some stage. Even if we are on opposite sides of Europe (likely) drinks seem a thing to plan. And not over Zoom.

Sort:  

I have read the same. I wonder if the gene is the same for all addictions, for example, dedication to exercise or work - it is just that the soirxmce or focus changes.

I have some pretty good stories from throughout the years, but not blockchainable :)

Screw zoom drinks - I am not a cam model :D