My introduction to the hive community

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

2020-04-01 21.59.24.png

For the past months the whole world has been in total lockdown due the covid 19 plague.

Jobs have been lost, economy on meltdown and the fear of the virus making people panic have
made many people depressed and bored, I fall into the category of the latter having been idle for the past 2 weeks without doing any job.

Being indoors day in day out because of the government imposed “no movement or gathering” dealt a negative big blow on my general wellbeing.

I had a moment of relief when @tony-duke chatted me up and asking me if I still have my steemit acoount.

He told me about Hive, explaining in details how it works, which is similar to steemit.

To be honest I felt happy because I’ve seen something to keep me busy and happier because my boredom reliever "Hive" deals with cryptocurrency which I have great passion and interest in.

This will be my first post and as suggested by @anomadsoul will serve as my introductory post to the Hive community.

Here is a little about me:

  • My name is Augustine Franklin "@frank-austine".

  • I'm a mechanical engineer by profession and I also major in computer aided design (CAD) and computer aided manufacturing (CAM).

  • I'm hardworking, perspicacious, cocky and I strive for continued excellence in whatever I do.

  • I've done alot of projects and research works in mechanical engineering/automotive profession which I'll be sharing in this platform.

  • I love working out alot. So i hit the gym 5 times a week
    2020-04-02 12.08.31.jpg

Hobbies

Mmm I think I've got alot of hobbies like, but not limited to the following :

  • Playing football, Lionel Messi is my idol, with that said you should know that I'm a die hard fan of football club Barcelona.

  • For indoor games i like snooker, chess, checkers and table tennis.

I'm new to this platform and I love learning from anyone and by any means available, so I will humbly accept the tutelage of the experts in the community.

I pledge to contribute my quota to the development of this platform by writing quality contents and inviting friends.

Thank you all for having me.

Sort:  

Just shared my intro post with my friends on twitter😍😍😍😍
Check out my tweet link below