Self isolation can't stop me from doing what I enjoy most: fitness training/workout

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Good evening ocd community, and happy new week.

How was your day like?

Was it eventful or boring?.

Mine was eventful as I decided to burn some calories today.

As I said in my introductory post to hive, gyming is one of the regular activities I indulge in, if not a hobby.

For about a week and few days I haven't done any of my regular exercises because of the lockdown so yesterday I convinced some of my friends to join me on this morning's jogging.

By 5:00 am today we went out for the jogging, most of my friends joined because of the tiredness/boredom caused by the self isolation/lockdown imposed by the government due to COVID 19😷😷

The cops are on patrol to nab those not abiding by stay indoors rule.

So we took a lonely street to avoid been nabbed by the cops for not staying indoors.

I know that's bad, but we gotta burn some calories.

We jogged from our house to the junction that linked our street to the main express road and back to our house 3 times.

The total distance covered was approximately 7km.

Yeah 7km!, not much though because we gotta conserve some energy to hit the gym.

By 7:20am we're already back home, take some chilled water, rest for about 30 minutes and off we go.

To where?

To the only local gym in our neighborhood.

I have my own training routine which differs from what instructors normally teach.

I normally start from heavier weight then down to the lighter ones, which should be the other way round.

The maximum I lift now is 90kg, 10 lifts for 5 sets, then I reduce to 80kg same lifts same sets till I drop to 50kg.

2020-04-05 21.39.47.jpg

2020-04-02 21.04.10.jpg

I do follow Dwayne Johnson aka The rock on Instagram for inspiration, motivation, perseverance and endurance for pushing weights.

2020-04-02 22.02.37.png

2020-04-02 22.01.30.png
Image source

After benching, we did 15 military push up with 40kg, 10 sets.

Then we did 5 pull over with the same 40kg, 5 sets.

Then after that we went to squatting which is one of the most difficult programs for me.
I hate it but I need it too. So I need alot of motivation from my brothers in the "no pain no gain family" to do it.

Yes we did it. Squatting 10 times with 70kg, 7 sets. We couldn't complete it 10 sets, because of tiredness.

Lol I'm not a heavyweight as you may think reading through my post.

I pay more attention on my abdorminal, because of my fear and dislike for big or pot belle, no disrespect to those that see it as evidence of good living 🙌.

2020-04-02 12.08.31.jpg

When it comes to fitness motivation I get it from Cristiano Ronaldo.
Though I'm a huge fan of Lionel Messi as long as football is concerned.

I follow CR7 because of his fitness training obsession.

2020-04-02 21.59.06.png

2020-04-02 22.00.05.png
Image source

So after 1 hour 30 minutes of training we wrapped it up with abdominal sit up training, after which I returned home, take my shower, breakfast and then do my morning chores.

For my afternoon and evening, I read some books, took a nap, woke up full of energy and continued with my books.

That's how I spent my first sunday of April.
Next time I'll talk about the importance and advantages of exercises so while in self isolation try and do anything that will make you break sweat.

Follow me @frank-austine for more interactive posts.

Stay safe and keep fit.