INTRODUCTORY POST: @frustrated-doctor from PHILIPPINES!

in OCD4 years ago

INTRODUCTORY POST

Hello everyone, this will be my very first post on HIVE and I would like to introduce myself. I am a BS-Biology graduate from Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan here in Cagayan de Oro, Philippines.

I’m sure you will be able to connect my chosen username to the field of science which I studied for 4 long years and understand why #frustrated-doctor.

Yes BS-Biology is a preparatory course to Medicine. Most of the students who took up this course end up being a doctor. But not me. As my username connotes, I am considered a frustrated doctor.

To be a doctor was indeed my ultimate dream since childhood but due to circumstances that cannot be avoided, I failed to realize that dream.

I admit monetary constraint was one of the major reason, but I also believe that to be somebody in the future is a destiny. If you were destined to be a doctor then you will be no matter what. This is the reason why it’s been a long time already since I accepted that I can never be a doctor anymore.

Why I wanted to be a doctor?

First I wanted to be part of one of the noblest profession in the world. Being a doctor would give us a good name and status in the community, I wanted to be a respectable person.

Second I wanted to be of help to those who are sick. I was mold to be a man for others and I thought being a doctor could be one good avenue for me to be able to serve those who are in dire need in so far as their health is concerned. Maybe if I became one, I already had helped a lot of people with a services that are so affordable to the masses.

Being a frustrated doctor I have this prayer that one day one or two of my 5 kids will be the one who will continue my dream to become a doctor. I am fortunate enough to have partly realized that dream since my eldest is now a registered pharmacist. Hopefully one day she will decide to pursue her studies to medicine and become a successful doctor in the future.

I still have hopes that two of my sons will become a doctor too. One wanted to become a neuro surgeon and the other a dentist, although I personally prefer for my youngest to become a surgeon instead of a dentist but whatever they want to be in the future I will surely support them. I just hope that they won’t change their minds as they grow older.

So what I wanted to share on HIVE?

I may not be an expert in giving suggestions or recommendations regarding one’s health but I will be writing on things related to health in general. I hope it could be a good contribution to this platform.

So please welcome @frustrated-doctor at your service!

Photo Credit: https://pixabay.com/

Sort:  

Welcome frustrated-doc!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome to Hive, looking forward to your content!

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @frustrated-doc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome on board doc!
We're excited to have you

Thank you my friend.

Welcome to hive kabayan, I'll be rooting you now since I want to learn more about the types of content you'll share to us.

We have a community in the Philippines and have a discord server as well. If you're just interested I will invite you to hop in there.

Thank you kabayan I have one question is it not allowed to put a profile pic if you're still new to the platform?

Pwede naman po lagyan agad, depende sa dapp na gamit mo. Mas madali gamitin ang peakd sa ganitong bagay.

Hello and welcome to Hive @frustrated-doc!

Welcome to the #hive platform @frustrated-doc. Wishing you the best of luck in your #hive journey! :)

thank you!

You're welcome. 😀