"Demure"

in OCD4 years ago

The rain and wind abruptly stopped, but the sky still had the gray swirls of storms in the distance. I didn't hear the sound of the surrounding. I took a step toward it, and in doing so allowed me to frame its beauty.

At that period of the day the sun’s warm rays seemed to cast a sleepy spell over the silent flower. I was aware there were other wonders surrounding it including the plants, trees, and the other forms of the landscape.

DSC08944.jpg

Random thoughts to ponder

Do you think you're living an ordinary life? You are so mistaken it's difficult to even explain. The mere fact that you exist makes you extraordinary. The odds of you existing are less than winning the lottery, but here you are. Are you going to let this extraordinary opportunity pass?


”Photograph the world as it is. Nothing's more interesting than reality.”

~ Mary Ellen Mark

Thank you for viewing my post.

Cheers!

@funtraveller



All original images by author