You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embrace the Hive

in OCD9 months ago

Nice future oriented thoughts for Hive @acidyo.

I'm confident that things are going to pick up nicely on Hive during this transition to Web 3.0. We have the greatest longstanding social utility in the crypto space, and I think it would be delusional for anyone to suggest otherwise at this point.

Of course there are some longstanding issues and gripes that people have, but with time I'm certain these aspects will work out. The grey areas of abuse that you speak of, I wonder if any of this is regarding the AI advancements for art, music, and text based content generation. I know there's a bit of that stuff on Hive, and I personally find it lacking in value because it's lacking in work and personal creativity.

Community members who are not as active with marketing campaigns can try a little harder (like me) to start participating more in spreading the word, and I am always claiming account tickets and shilling Hive in real life to people with the offer to make them a free account and help them to get started.

We can also add beneficiaries to help both small upcoming communities, as well as established communities and even null some of it, which I did today and am planning to give away 5% of every single post I make from now on, and may change up the bene's from time to time, add new ones, stuff like that :)

Thanks for your hard work and dedication to Hive!