A Talk About Myself

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone and wherever this write-up will reach, I am a newbie here and I am invited by my mmy @zbabe . Thank you so much mmy for bringing me here. Just like anybody here when they first landed, they all have some sort of introduction which I enjoyed reading earlier well for reference as well.

I'm Neilfie and I'm 23, currently dwelling in Maasin City, Southern Leyte. I work as a private school teacher, teaching Math, Science, and English to grade schoolers. I've been doing this for 4 years now. I am now in my 4th year of experience in teaching. If you ask me why am I not still regularly employed in a public school, well that is because I haven't taken my chances yet in taking the LET. For that I have reasons. I'm quite contented and happy with the current situation I am in.

We are right in the family. My father's working as an electrical and my mother is just in our home and managing our small business. Life around the pandemic was so difficult but we made it through as we helped each other to provide for the needs of the family. My finances are not yet stable but they can be of help to the family. Hoping someday, I'll be the one to provide for our daily needs.

I had my passion for writing ever since elementary and high school. I joined our school paper and even joined campus journalism. When I graduated high school I thought of pursuing my career in writing and study Journalism but I changed my career and took Secondary Education instead. I majored in Biological Sciences since I am a very curious person. I have lots of questions rummaging in my head about how things work around us. At first, I enjoyed studying Science not until I got drained with all my Chemistry subjects hahaha. Well, long story short, I survived, Taylor Swift said 😁.

I am a huge fan of Game of Thrones. I stan for the House Stark and Targaryen. I'm even excited for the upcoming prequel of the series which is said to air this month. Actually, Arya should be on the throne, she basically saved all the characters there, and not even the dragons were able to kill the Night King. In other words, Arya made it easier for the other characters reach to the denouement. I was not satisfied with the ending. It's so ambiguous for me, with Bran seating as the king of the 7 kingdoms. Well, I hope there's someone out there who follows the game of thrones just like me.

Taylor Swift is my soul sister. She perfectly writes everything in her songs to what exactly I'm feeling. Someday I want to see her personally, to say thank you for the inspiration she's given me. I love how she metaphorically describes everything in her songs. Sometimes I feel broken-hearted and in love while listening to her songs.

I still have so much to share about myself but for now, I'll give you only a bit of a hint about me so, I still have a lot to write on this platform. I am looking forward to finding friends and growing here, learning from your stories, and enjoying this platform.

IMG_20220804_180425.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome po sa Hive teacher, and I am happy to know something about you. Taylor swift is also one of my favourite singer.

Thank you so much. My favorite is the Lover era. What about yours?

Oi oi, you're here na din. Welcumuuuu ☺️. Kamusta experience mo? Mejo complicated lang to sa umpisa pero masasanay ka din at magagabay mo rin ang mga dapat gamayin here. And here's the Valuable Tips for Your Hive Journey na magagamit mo sa journey mo here. Enjoy.

Nahihirapan pa rin ako. Pero slowly im learning hehehe. Thank you Ruffa

Hello, @fyangzee24 welcome in hive. Its Great to see and meet another new Hiver today. Goodluck with your journey here.

Hey welcome to Hive fyangzee24 and welcome aboard for sure @zbabe gave you some gist on what to do here and the expectations.

I myself can't say that I am a swiftie but I am familiar with her songs and my favorite song was Back to December. On default, I would suggest you join the HivePH community simply because you are a Filipino and most probably you can get some information and help regarding how Hive works. You can join us by clicking this link . Also since you are a teacher might as well visit the Teacher's Lounge Community and share your experiences as a teacher. For sure an additional educator on this block chain would be fantastic.

Btw Hiveph have a webinar this Saturday at 06:30 PM PH time you can get the details here looking forward to your success and see you around! !PIZZA !LUV

Yes Tp ☺️
Nasabihan ko na about discord na may webinar. Explain ko din ng dahan2 paano dito hihihi
Gusto ko sumali siya sa webinar kasi alam ko marami siya matutunan same nung nakinig ako sa inyo ☺️

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tpkidkai(1/5) tipped @fyangzee24 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hello @fyangzee24 ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics. Share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.
Happy Blogging!

Thank you so much ❤

Hi, welcome in Hive! I am happy you are here, and doing your blog. It is a great decision of yours to join. You'll meet many friends, and build connections to others as well.

I'm sure your passion in writing will be applied in blogging and I think that's an advantage since you joined journalism back then.

I haven't watched GOT because it's not my genre. But, I love it's cinematography and visual effects. So realistic!

Since ate @zbabe invited you, I believed she informed you some basic stuffs about Hive. Join the HivePH discord to gain more Filipino friends.

Again, welcome!

Yes she is very hands-on in helping me. Thank you for the warmest welcome.

Congratulations @fyangzee24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @fyangzee24, Nice to meet you. Welcome to the Hive community. I hope that you will have a experence on this platform.

Welcome to hive Neilfie 😊

In other words, Arya made it easier for the other characters reach to the denouement. I was not satisfied with the ending.

I agree with you, Arya totally deserve to be on that throne (unless maybe she declined). The last season of GOT was below standards, it seems the producers were in a hurry to end the show

I hope I will see Arya in the coming prequel. Are you hoping to see her too? Just like how id want to see Drogo and Jon .

We will probably not see them because the prequel will focus mostly on the past. There will be lots of dragons but they aren't going to be drogo

Yeah most probably. Bit I'll still watch it. I've been waiting for it for ages hahaha.

You're welcome to the platform dear and nice to see you.

Halu sis! Welcome to hive! Daghn nata tga read dri mao explore explore lng jud ta hano. Attend ug webinar puhon para more learnings pa about hive. I'm glad that your here sis.

Yes sis. Explore2 sa lang ta ani. Medjo libog pa kaayo hehehe

Maanad rka sis hehehe. Ana pud ko last June hastang libuga nko unsaon ang tanan tanan.

Tun-an ra nko nig hinay2 jud sis hehehe

Welcome home dear. Remember me? The Devil is here to hug you.

Oh I remember the devil so much. Thank you for the warmest hugs.

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Welcome po sa hive; mababit po mga tao sa hiveph...

A little late, but welcome to Hive! 🎉🎉🎉 GOT fan here. Can't wait for episode 2 tomorrow.

And TayTay - the best! Haha. Looking forward to reading your blogs. Hope you get a productive and happy experience in the platform.

Thank you. I haven't watched it yet. I had been so busy with work. Hopefully, be able to catch up. I have been seeing a lot of spoilers on my socials, I'm hating it hahahha

Another GOT fan here on hive that’s great but first

A new step that needs a comment and congratulations, to say : I wish you good luck blogging here on our Hive platform and I will hopefully see you around in either the comments or on a blog.
Your blogs and comments will be appreciated and voted on to earn for work that’s done. Very satisfying and do grow your account with that . If you have questions let me know.

If you are a mobile blogger, Ecency mobile is a blogging app they also have Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans

And this “ steps to take blog” :
https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@beeber/ecency-help-signup-process-for

We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day so your #introduceyourself blog might get picked to be there. There is also a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !
See you in texts online

B

This really is a big help. Thank you so much. I'll rewatch this a million times if possible until I can u understand it already 😁

Thats so sweet, but if you don’t just ask questions

I will. Thank you very much ❤😊