#Hivetestimony- Six days into hive, no going back.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200814_111321_838.JPG

Hello fellow hivers,

I want to first appreciate @theycallmedan for initiating this #hivetestimony idea for we to tell our hive story and experiences.

The Journey that led to HIVE.
I joined hive 6 days ago out of necessity for an extra source of income, but I wish I knew about this since April that was the beginning of Covid 19 lock down here in Nigeria.

I teach in a private secondary school and was managing my life peacefully not until Corona came in and disrupted my peace of mind as my only source of lively hood was taken away from me. Initially I didn't feel the hitch as I still had some money to sustain myself for a while and I also felt relaxed because I thought the whole corona issue wouldn't last more than two or three weeks.

One month later to my greatest surprise, I was still on lock down inside my room! It was then that my eyes were opened knowing that I was soon to be in a serious mess because the money I had with me was about saying goodbye and I had to start scrambling for what to venture into.

I had earlier this year desired to learn forex and I thought this was an ample opportunity to do that. I had to contact the trader I had desired to learn from and enrolled for the course. Few weeks later after learning few tips I decided to give a shot but out of anxiety to earn I kept on loosing because I was so desperate to make some money, it was then I realised this game wasn't for me at that particular time because trading forex requires patience which I didn't have that period.

I later moved on to marketing and also got stucked. But after much trial and error in different areas I decided to acquire some Digital Skills with Google and got certified by Google which I would say is one of the best things that has happened to me since schools were closed.

As interesting as this may sound, I didn't want to keep this knowledge just to myself so I decided to set up a Facebook group called 'The Builders Network' (TBN) https://bit.ly/2XnAv0w currently with over 200 active members with the sole aim of teaching people both Digital and Vocational Skills but couldn't do this alone so I had to source for fellow like-minded people skilled in different areas to help actualize this dream. I can confidently say we are doing well as a lot has been taught and achieved.

Although, so far all we have been doing in the group are basically free of charge so I still needed something to fetch me money into my pocket and one thing led to the other during a discussion with a friend who told me about Hive and he directed me to meet with @Uyobong.

HIVE: THE JOURNEY SO FAR.
If there's one thing that has captivated and motivated me never to relent on hive is the warm embrace I received from @Uyobong who did not just register me and discharge me to go struggling myself but with a selfless heart has dedicated two days in a week to teach and guide myself and several others on how to grow efficiently and productively. If I must say, it has been a worthwhile encounter drawing from his wealth of knowledge in crypto currency generally.
IMG_20200814_111655_478.JPG

KNOWLEDGE ACQUIRED:
Before joining hive, I was completely bankrupt of what crypto currency was all about but recently I found myself studying on my own about it from time to time.
Courtesy of @Uyobong, I have learnt:

  • The history of hive
  • Categories of players on hive (Content creators, Curators and Investors)
  • Difference between hive, hive power and hive board dollar
  • Different layers of earnings
    (first layer - hive blogging)
    (second layer - tokens through tokenized communities know as HIVE TRIBES.
  • Tags and Tagging
  • Posh tokens
  • How to onboard a new member etc. Just to mention a few in all in six days.
    IMG_20200814_111639_392.JPG

MY GAIN:
I wouldn't say I've earned much in six days but with the knowledge I have acquired and will still acquire, I am confident and certain that with determination and consistency I will make it through like my hive coach @Uyobong who has earned so much.
Going through the #hivetestimony of other people, I was highly motivated by the testimony of @gentleshaid and many others.
I hope to reach such levels some day too.

MY ADVOCACY:
With my little knowledge so far, I've come to realise that the growth and value of HIVE currency is dependent on the growth of the community but how can this be if they are not well informed on how to tap from the great potentials in the system.
Later after joining hive, I came to realise that I had many friends who had already joined the system for a while but have little or nothing to show for because they were not well tutored as I am privileged to have @Uyobong by my side.

Like he also said, you can't grow wealth in isolation, we need each other.
I solicit that well grounded members and leaders of community to devote time to educate new hivers and help them have a sense of belonging as this would encourage them to be consistent and contribute meaningfully and in turn, it would be for the good of all.

I would also want to use this opportunity to say a big kudos to @Uyobong for the great work he is doing, selfless and sacrificial.

I also encourage new hivers to desire knowledge by following those who have cross this bridge before us.

I am here to stay.
I am here to gain.
I am here to impact.

Thank you all for your support on this testimony, I'm greatful.
Love you all.

Your Digital Skills Strategist and Personality Development Coach.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabby20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks

You're welcome @gabby20👍🙂
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

Wow this is great, i love what I am seeing.
Remember consistency is the key
Hoping to see more of you.
Thumbs up💗💗💕✌✌✌