You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I created a youtube account

in OCD9 months ago

YouTube is really not a good place anymore where to share your passions and get a revenue for that.

I've been stuck for 13 years with my account posting content on different fields from graphic design to gaming and travel videos and I never managed to cross more than 50 views and 3 comments received organically. I tried promoting my video on different groups as well as post comments and interact with other similar channels and it happened nothing. I also posted weekly for a year in a row and went active on Reddit as I heard there are people with power who can boost your video and promote it further if you do good things but I never experienced that either.

I even tried letting my videos run in incognito just for the sake of earning some more views that would help the algorithm and possibly make my videos be recommended by YouTube further but that didn't happen either. And I really tried to be different from the others and post travel videos running on some chill music rather than the vlog thing everyone does, with the hope that it's different and will have success, but nothing happened.

Again and again and again.

It's either my account cursed or I don't know, but this is very discouraging indeed and it makes you want to just forget about it and keep your passions for yourself. Or this is what happened to me from a long while now.