You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insert steem-destroyer here: A post about commenting and other things

in OCD4 years ago

Yes, you're right. I'm not the only one getting flagged like this...Many others too.

tarazkp, abh12345, pharesim, acidyo, azircon, cervantes, theaustrianguy, joshman, themarkymark, uwelang, meesterboom, bashadow, curangel and way more. Why? because those people are responsible enough to redress the poor behaviour of those pool-raping with circle-voting and trash-posting and taking rewards away from all users.

I wonder, if others took a stand at that time rather than hiding in case they received a downvote, what would have been achieved. Still, in the future I believe that those of us who stood tall will be happy that we have done so.

For me it won't make me run and hide. I'm not that guy and those who poke at me in real life are quick to see it. Here, for those hiding behind a computer sitting with some KY jelly on the table, and their pants off, jacking-off each time they downvote...Well, have at it y'all. I'm not the guy who goes running or hiding.

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Since joining the platform in May 2018, I have totally enjoyed my experience. I do my thing and have yet to draw the unexplained wrath of these individuals. I like your attitude, you had me lol while reading the last paragraph.
One of the very best authors on Steemit, @dandays was pegged by some of the same knuckleheads you are talking about. I totally understood his frustration with this bullshit downvoting thing. He brings so much to the table, and he pours his heart and soul into most everything he shares with the community.

What was it that he did wrong, make us introspect, wonder, evaluate, consider, share, rethink, imagine, enjoy, and always make us laugh, as he took us along on a journey that most of us will only ever be able to imagine.
You talk about unwarranted bullshit.

I hear you with this damaging practice of improperly and spitefully down-voting author's work. The only real way to solve this problem is as a community. If there is anything I can do on my part, please explain!

!ENGAGE 20

Thanks my friend!!

@dandays does a good job...And what did he do wrong? Probably commented or voted up someone's post whom these haters hate...Just like you have here.

It's a choice though. You chose to comment because you wanted to, many would choose not to in fear of catching a 0.01 downvote for commenting on my blog. That's them allowing someone who doesn't matter censor them.

You may never see it, a reprisal downvote, but if you do you'll treat it like I do, as part of the process. There's always haters willing to hate.

By the way, I'm not against downvotes; They are there for a reason. You know, I gave @krazzytrukker a couple a few weeks ago. You know why? *Because he asked me to! That's right, he multi-posted something that had rewards on it, only a few cents but he asked me to DV it to send the rewards back to the pool because his on downvote wouldn't fully wipe it out. That's a valuable community member right there!

Glad you liked the last paragraph of that last comment. I was going to make it more graphic, but felt it made my point just as it is. Lol.

Enjoy your week in FL cobber. (Cobber means mate, buddy, pal etc. Aussies say it sometimes - Ones like me anyway.)

Xxxxxxxxxx.... Actly Right...!!!

I caught the "Fleas Bots"

DV Bot fleas from calling out Camille(Shit)Steemer by name.

Now I get 20+ meaningless bug bite DV's every post. I know it means nothing, but many do not and it makes my posts look stinky, even tho they smell goooooooooood..... LoL

Sammi Jo says... "FLEAS...!! WTF...!!"8h64rv.jpg

Some people like to be destructive rather than constructive.

Most all of the people I have run into here on Steemit are good people doing the right thing. I feel sorry for those who find enjoyment in purposefully hurting others, very sad.
Any more graphic on the last paragraph and I would have had to censor it before I pointed it out to #farm-mom. 😉😉

Any more graphic on the last paragraph and I would have had to censor it before I pointed it out to @farm-mom.

Haha, well to be honest, it was graphic enough as it was...Not a thought I'd prefer to have in my head.

Ummm @galenkp??? Calm down will ya, I could tell you were fired up, nuff said.
😃😎

You think that was fired up? Hmm, OK you haven't seen one of my rants then. I haven't done one for a while though. I must be getting mellow in my old age.

pstttit, let me know will ya, I really think I would enjoy your "fired up", life is so much more fun with passion. 😉



@thebigsweed you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!