You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGAGE ON HIVE: CUBA part 2.

in OCD4 years ago

We're the same...It's always so tempting to revisit a place if close but all that does is preclude somewhere else. Travelling from Australia take a lot of effort, time and money so we need to make sure we're getting the value. I need a few lifetimes and a few million kilogram gold bars! Lol.

Sort:  

Keep working on them gold stocks:) How about reinforcing your shed roof and building a new island, it worked before. covid proof tourism.

Lol, I already have gold fever don't need any coaxing.

Yeah, the roof would nee to be reinforced these days, I weigh just a little more now than I did 41 years ago! Gives island paradise holiday a whole new meaning huh? I have my own house now though, don't have to hide on the roof...I've got me a fire pit, and I know how to use it!

Hey fella nearly missed this, iv'e been busy cooking, the wife wanted curry and what the wife wants the wife gets, we learn to tow the line:) A hot oven is enough for me here but back in the UK there's nothing to match a chill with friends around a fire pit. If I weighed what I do now when I was a kid I think social services would have called my mother in for cruelty.

A curry sounds good...Been craving one for a week or so...Might need to sort it out this weekend. 🙂

Really miss a good English curry house it's always my first port of call when i'm back home.

Ah yes, english curry. The most eaten food in the country, or so I am lead to believe. We were only chatting the other day about it actually...We were in the UK for about 4-5 weeks and never once had a curry. I feel robbed! Oh well, all the more reason to go back!

There's many things we get wrong in the UK but curry we have it nailed. Was looking forward to one in a month as was due to fly back for a bit of work on July 1st but had flights cancelled again yesterday so I will have to be patient, as yet have no idea when i'll get back there.