You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Furlough Life

in OCD4 years ago

I'm at the point now where I don't really want Furlough to end

I'm not on furlough, but have a reduced week by one day and am working from home. I'll be honest, I don't really want that to end. I can do my job from home so there's really little reason for me to be in the office every day. I have meetings with my team and all of course, and have to see clients...But working fro home suits me. That's COVID, I'm ruined...Or, thanks COVID, you helped demonstrate why I don't have to go to the office. Lol.

At least you're getting some beer drinking and biking in Asher...That's what's important. Oh, and well done on the 90, only 10 to go and then...You'll want 120. Lol.

Sort:  

It's a good deal!

And yeah, I'd like now to be working from home a couple of days a week - hopefully businesses will see they can work with more remote employees. Could be a bad few years for office lettings?

Beer and cycling have been keeping me sane, I try to do a bit of both each day.

well done on the 90, only 10 to go and then...You'll want 120. Lol.

hmm, probably, but 100k will be nice. I could get even slacker on post output at that point.

Slacker on post output? So minus 2 posts per week? Lol.

Commercial office-space property owners will see a big decline in occupancy, and therefore income. Lack of quality leases will devalue the property itself as value of commercial premises is dependent on tenancy, tenure and lease terms. It is a bad situation all around. It will see a rise in serviced offices though, but not enough to compensate. Rising taxes, insurance and utilities will break many landlords who will hit the sale market. A glut of commercial properties will reduce sale prices and loans will default and so the decline goes. There's no real positives to be found really. That's why I keep saying the pain of COVID is yet to be seen. The same things will happen in residential leasing.

We've talked about this before, the state of mind of a person in this
COVID scenario. People like you and I dealing with it I mean. It's critical to stay connected to others, to exercise and not to get fucking pissed every day at 11am. 😂 (Or eat too many snacks.)

You have a good balance, and a few knuckleheads around to lean on when you need. It's a support network that I hope all have. Asking if someone is OK is more important now than ever.

So 100K will be sweet. I wish I could get there but it would mean dropping BTC and I'm not willing to do so. I'll have to blog for it. Sheesh, that's a lot of blogging!

Hopefully I'll manage the Sunday post each week, if nothing else!

I forgot property was your thing, glad I mentioned it. A pretty depressing outlook in the short term.

It's critical to stay connected to others, to exercise and not to get fucking pissed every day at 11am

I'm actually doing pretty well here, especially with knuckleheads around. Although, if you'd have gone for 1pm it may have been a different story :P

100K will be sweet....that's a lot of blogging!

Best get to it then sir!

Yeah, the property thing is a day to day thing for me...It's incredible what I'm seeing. There will be suicides, no doubt. It's a shame that someone would do so over money, but just because people appear rich it doesn't mean they own the money. People will take the easy option, and check out.

Lol well, I'm 3/4 the way through that merlot I pictured on Discord now...The last 1/4 won't last long . I won't post tonight...Who knows what I may write! ...Maybe I should, could be a laugh.

Seems like it could be time prepare for the worst, or go hide somewhere for a while.

I hope you enjoyed the Merlot and will go see if any words hit the chain :)

Lol...No drunken posting last night, much to your disappointment I'm sure.

Yes, time to prepare for the worst...But isn't it always?

I was hoping for a drunken rant, about anything, and so yes, a little :)

Prefer to hope for the best over preparing for the worst, this style isn't for everyone though!