You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You better like green

in OCD4 years ago

Green is lovely isn't it? A differing green to Finland in this particular spot, more yellow-green compared with your deep greens. Lovely spot though. I highly recommend a trip to NZ! How are you by the way, been a while. I hope you're still insane because it works. Lol.

Sort:  

That yellow green is quite weird, but I'm not that picky, I'll take any green offered.

Here I am, still Insane in the membrane. :)

Days and weeks just went by, nothing particular happened, I just haven't gotten around to write anything. Post or comment. And I have no idea what I've done. I've been busy doing nothing, anything and everything.

Green is nice...Along with blue it's my fave! This is 15 minutes from my house...Where I go shooting 2-3 times a month. Sometimes I just go and hike. It goes brown in summer but now...Looks like this. I took this last week.

20200618_154908.jpg

Sometimes you need a break I guess. Write and comment when you want to. You're always welcome to drop int my posts. :)

!ENGAGE 50

That is really nice! The colors are awesome and the scenery, but you also have a great photo there. I like the lines the sky and the grass makes.

Gosh what I would do for a scenery like that right now.

I thought it was warm in Finland at the moment?

It's not warm, it's hot. Over 30°C. Is that hot by your standards? And as I live in the middle of the city, there are not that many parks or forests near me. 15 minutes walking distance at least from the nearest forest. I see only buildings and concrete and asphalt and dull grey things from my window. That I think makes the hot weather even hotter. Some little green would certainly be nice.

Hmm, 30 is what we would call mild. Late spring weather. Summer gets to 47 here at times, not always but quite a lot. It would be hot for you with no parks around, the concrete would retain the heat. Hopefully you have an air conditioner.

This looks surreal.

It was a bit to be honest. It was really quiet, even our footsteps were silent as the ground was cushioned with moss and leaves, creepers and little plants. It was really peaceful to be honest.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.