You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outbound engagement (Thoughts from my car)

in OCD4 years ago

I think the ability to laugh at oneself is a very important skill to have, and yet, many don't understand when people apply it. I guess it depends on one's upbringing and experiences. I just wrote a piece about my childhood, it will post around this time tomorrow night I guess...It opens up a little about my childhood and is an insight into why I am who I am now...It's a little sad, but I don't necessarily see it that way because what happened to me as a kid shaped me into who I am now, and I like me. That's why self-irony is so easy for me to do, because of my experiences in life.

Dropping ones's standards is perpetrating a self-crime and should be punished with self-flagellation. Lol.