You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I fear ADULTHOOD [+ drawing the things I OVERTHINK about every NIGHT] | meelo

in OCD3 years ago

I never had this kind of fear growing up even though I grew up in close to abject poverty. I am grateful for every little thing I have and keep striving to get better. I don't cherish luxuries, all I desire are bare minimums. If I get more, it's fine, of course. I just try to give those who are below me in class. All these things don't matter if they can't get you an extra life. We will all die and let go at the end of the day.

Sort:  

True. It is just of my worry that my abject poverty would turn out to be worse than it already is. I want to strive harder too to give my parents something and to enjoy my life at heights that I want to be in.

As I become more mature, that kind of childhood "ambition" is disappearing. I start to live in reality and find myself at more challenges.

Anyway, thank you for dropping by!

You are welcome