You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community: Please vote Return Proposal

in OCD9 months ago

Also agree governance activity is low at hive and it is hard to get funded unless you are within the know. That was the norm, but recently many other non-core proposals have been funded. The bar is rather low these days. I think community should change that. That is my opinion.

Seems like in your opinion it's too easy to be funded and there is more proposals to deny.
Which proposals should not be funded in your opinion? Where we should move The bar?

Sort:  

It’s a sliding scale. It will be net effect when a lot more common people will vote for return proposal. Now hardly anyone knows it exist.

My opinion will be different from yours. If you want to sway my opinion and if you have a proposal you want funding you need to lobby for it and convince me or other individuals.

Can't answer the question? You want to move The bar here! not me Where it should be moved? Which projects should be declined ? Is it only LeoFinance proposal you are against and you took completely wrong approach and can't answer simple question about topic you started.

There is something wrong with approach, mentioned it in first comment. Communication is important, I don't think we need to vote return proposal and change it for all proposals cause this proposal is over priced or wrong, we should talk about it, and show creators better way, point mistakes, it's not a problem to add hive logo to webpage...

I already know that lobbying is more important than proposal, I knew this before making proposal, it's still very cool experiment and proof for people who were trying to convince me it works properly. Like I already said, someone will make weak copy of my application and take 10x more $ from fund, and people will not realize as awareness is super low, people don't even know how this return thing works, some people still locked in proxy after justin sun event.

If there is something else I can do to improve my application just tell me. Don't tell my governance lobbying is more important than my application, cause that's a proof of broken system.

Return proposal was much higher before, so I guess someone stopped voting it, maybe it was to push some crap proposals over The bar or maybe someone realized it stops any development as governance activity is super low. Can't fight with low activity in governance by increasing required limits...

Sure can. Watch me :)