Portrait Grasshopper Couple Models 😊

in OCD β€’ 4 years ago

PicsArt_07-21-10.37.27.jpg

Hello friends, Here's my entry for the @qurator portrait photo contest.
This happens to be my first qurator contest and I promise to give in my best, hope you get to like it.
After seeing the Reblog on a friend's timeline about the contest I decided to give it a try by taking few portrait pictures of a couple grasshopper I found in my apartment earlier today while having a stroll.
Here you go with the picture:
PicsArt_07-21-10.37.27.jpg

YeahπŸ˜‚! I know the picture looks quite funny. From a chapter in Napoleon Hill's Think and Grow Rich, Every animal indulges its sex nature in moderations, in seasons and with purpose that harmonies nature, so I was just careful enough not to disrupt their romantic session.
PicsArt_07-21-10.21.40.jpg

On this other piece, I tried something different with my photo editor by fine tuning the saturation, contrast and brightness to give a more colourful look and from a far angel :
PicsArt_07-21-10.39.09.jpg
While applying carefulness to my photography, I switched positions to another angle and of course applied few editing to yield this :
PicsArt_07-21-10.38.50.jpg

The portrait view of this two photographs here are quite astonishing as well. I wanted sticking to the real image with a slightly adjusted saturation and contrast to yield this :
PicsArt_07-21-10.38.34.jpg
Nothing much from the above picture, I just had to switch side and using the same editing :
PicsArt_07-21-10.38.18.jpg
In summary, I thought about applying something with a much darker exposure and contrast. So I had to do a slight tweak on the photo but maintaining the reddish colour of the plant stem.
PicsArt_07-21-10.38.01.jpg
The @qurator portrait contest is indeed an amazing one as it taught me the fine portrait and photography accomplishment I can achieve.
All Images are taken and owned by me on my Xiaomi Redmi note 8 Camera and Edited by Me on Adobe lightroom
I invite @k-banti and @josediccus to feel free to join in the contest as well 😊

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYW5WfbVt3k9rqCsqJPydtu3WnWMj7P7MMjUtpgE.png

The Qurator project is brought to you by:
@scrooger | @goldendawne | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest | @blacklux | @rishi556
Cover graphics by: @cheer-up.
Don't forget to follow me up on:
INSTAGRAM
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
Thanks for visiting my blog 😊. Have a Great day.
Hive on πŸ’―.

Sort: Β 

Your shots are always stunning Bro 🀀.. What's your secret?? 😁

It wouldn't be a secret if I let it out πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ. Well my boss I just get to try various picture mode and most especially I use Gcam to take pictures. You're welcome 😊

Hmmm... Heard about that GCam from a friend of mine. I don't know what it tho. But it does helps in creating awesome images. Probably you'd hop into my DM or WhatsApp to shed more light on that to me. Thanks for letting out the secret Man 😎

Anything for a good friend 😊

Thanks Best Man😎

Very great shots you got! Great editing as well they look awesome! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks 😊. I'm glad you like it 😊