You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello everyone, this is my Hive Blog introduction post.

in OCD2 years ago

Welcome to the Hive!!!

Back in 2006, I was broadcasting a festival, and Bonnie Raitt was backstage getting ready to perform. She looked at me very seriously and asked me ... "Do you know why a bass guitar has 4 strings?" I thought she was serious ... I was co-owner of an audio broadcast business, so I figured I should no this. But, I gave in and stated that "No, I'm not aware of the reason." Still with a stern face, she explained. "It's in case 3 of the strings break."

And that was my one and only interaction with her.

Sort:  

Hahaha... That's hilarious, and to be honest, my playing style can relate to it! 😁

I was never good at being too fancy on bass, I rather kept it simple, probably why I leaned more towards the songwriting aspect, as I found melody and lyric writing easier when floating over simple bass lines.

Thanks so much for the warm welcome!