You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Toxicity of HIVE

in OCD4 years ago

I feel it is similar to Steemit in that "For the most part, behaviour is dictated by the larger stakeholders". I also resent the fact that if you comment on posts on Steemit you get flagged to hell by someone from Hive so I stopped posting on either (although I never really started on Hive. Too hypocritical for me).

I admire your tenacity in sticking with trying to change things and enjoy reading your posts when I pop in.

I would be happy to attend any UK meet-ups if they get going again. It would be fun to hang out with the "old" crowd but, although I think about it from time to time, as long as the "big brother" element continue I won't be posting.

Sort:  

resent the fact that if you comment on posts on Steemit you get flagged to hell by someone from Hive

The theft of the coins is still very raw to the ones that had it seized. The flagging is not something I would do, but I have now less than 1 STEEM powered up and have taken it all out.

I have seen you lurking around Splinterlands, you're still here...

I would be happy to attend any UK meet-ups if they get going again.

There is one in Halifax within a few months, maybe a little far for you.

"The theft of the coins is still very raw to the ones that had it seized." (I can't remenber how to do quotes 😁)

I can totally understand that but "tit for tat" never solved anything - as this whole debacle demonstrates. We all see things from our own perspective and there are plenty of other people who feel "wronged" in the whole thing but for different reasons.

. . . I just deleted what I wrote next for fear of being penalised in some way by those who have a different perspective from mine.

And there's the crux of it I suppose, I feel more censored here than I do on all the main stream platforms. Not that I post on those either! 😁

"I have seen you lurking around Splinterlands, you're still here..."

Yep. I'm still on Splinterlands. I've powered down most of my Steem and am using it to buy cards. There's some great deals at the moment with all the Shananigans going on there too.

"There is one in Halifax within a few months, maybe a little far for you."

Yep. Probably a bit far unless it was part of a bigger trip which, depending of family stuff, could be a possibility.

. . . I just deleted what I wrote next for fear of being penalised in some way by those who have a different perspective from mine.

I won't do anything, and you have no current posts.. why be afraid? You never know who's reading this though and the emotional stress doesn't do you any good.

"you have no current posts.. why be afraid?"

Good point! Excellent demonstration of the irrationality of most fear responses. 😂

I agree VENT away dear

There might be a way around this.. Use https://hive.dlease.io/market If you lease out your Hive, you get a fixed interest rate. That free's you up to post whatever you want, with no fear of losing out on the rewards. Or get a second account for venting?

Funnily enough I did just that last week. 😁 (The leasing on dlease bit.)

I don't want to vent particularly. My response was more of a matey one to @slobberchops. I didn't stop to think this is a public forum and a contentious issue. 😂

I appreciate your suggestions though.😊