You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Auto Biography

in OCD4 years ago

Holy cow. $100,000. Okay, now I can see what you're saying. I figured as much about the importing of the vehicle from here. I didn't know the exchange rate, which doesn't sound so favorable.

I also figured you'd have some used trucks to choose from. Only made sense. Do you have any of your own car makers? If so, how do they compare to American, German or Japanese made vehicles?

I'm not at all thrilled about the prospects of having a computer drive me around either. I find the whole idea less safe than if I drove myself. That and the fact I love to drive, too, does make it, as you say, a total and complete nightmare.

Sort:  

Yeah, most don't understand how it all works here as far as vehicle cost so I thought I'd demonstrate.

We had Holden and Ford. Holden owned by patent company GM. Both closed now though, a couple years ago. I worked as a manager at the Holden plant for 14 years actually. Holden used to export to the US too...The Caprice and for cop cars also. I have no idea what they were called there...Lumina maybe. Badged Chevrolet.

Our vehicles were of a high standard. Google Holden and HSV and that will give you more of an idea.