You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Did On HIVE—May (2020)

in OCD4 years ago

Hey, @revisesociology.

I guess it depends on what winning every month is. On the post front, it felt like I was being ignored. I don't know if it was, I just know what it felt like.

I'm at the point where I do earn a fair amount in "interest" on my stake, along with better curation than I used to. So, that's all good, but once things begin to improve, you don't expect to crash through the baseline, which for me would be upper 200s to lower 300s.

As I mentioned, wasn't expecting another all time high, or even another second all time high. The amount of posts I pump out and their subject matter definitely have something to do with it, so it is what it is.

re: Ionomy

I did trust it until this last time. I think I can email to find out what happened, but I haven't tried that yet. Problem is, I don't have a whole lot of options. And when STEEM wallets go down on other exchanges, it doesn't really matter. You have to wait, anyway.

A problem, there's probably more, is that these exchanges are all centralized. So, they seem beholden to the rules set up in the country where they're at, plus the rules where they're patrons are at. And the US seems to be among the heaviest handed when it comes to rules, so I'm stuck, over and over. In fact, it seems like the only way to really not be stuck is to have gotten in on Bitcoin before the regulation came down, so there would be enough of that to do anything else with it.

Sort:  

Crikey, you do sound a bit down, as you say, it is what it is, onwards and upwards, don't dwell, look forwards to June!

I here you on exchanges, I think it's easier here in the UK.