You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Counting crypto pennies

in OCD4 years ago

Its interesting to think that "we" current Steem holders will be the ones "dumping" on new traders who will turn into the hodlers of tomorrow.

It will be interesting to see if my parents ever buy some Bitcoin in their lifetime, or if Bitcoin is still strugling with ease of use and onboarding new users.

Sort:  

Yep, and I am happy to take what I can when I can from those dumping on me now :)

I predict that at least at first, Bitcoin for the masses will be by way of managed funds as mos people will be too scared to invest directly. Perhaps your parents would choose an investment that say had 5% "high risk" crypto exposure.

The largest single managed fund in the world is about 5 trillion worth, which means if they put 5% of the fund into crypto, it would double the entire market cap. That is one fund. When they all want a piece and do not want to be the last in?