Hive would you give me a chance?

in OCD3 years ago

Pixabay

Hi Hivers, this poem was written before @OCD published their post about on boarding new entrants.
I would still like the voters here to give me a chance. It is tough for a newbie to swim across in this ocean called Hive without any kind of support. I guess this is how all newbies here feel.
Thank you for your support on my introductory post.

Would you give me a chance?

Will you read my story?

Will you cheer me on?

I am new and forlorn,

I am not a bad writer,

I write decently!

If you haven’t stopped by,

To even spare a glance,

How will you ever know,

That you gave quality a chance?

I write stories,

And poetry too,

Helpful articles too,

To see you through!

I write with passion,

Putting my heart out there,

Giving everything, I’ve got.

A worthwhile share!

Wont you take a look?

And then decide,

If you like it,

Or see if I lied!

All talk of quality,

May not do,

If you won’t check me out,

And all that is good and new!

I need some love,

For what I write,

A couple of views,

Doesn’t feel right!

Will you give me a chance?

Will you hear me out?

My network is not strong,

But I’ll be worth the shout!

While self motivation is fine, a bit of external motivation coming from you would make this journey on Hive a wee bit easier.
Thank you for taking the time to read.

Sort:  

Oh darling! Feel safe and swim with confidence here okay.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @greenie.girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @Hivebuzz

You are welcome @greenie.girl! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

You seem to be doing okay, posting actively and engaging, my best advice I can give you is to check the other communities to find appropriate ones and connect with others. :)

Thank you @Ocd you're the best!!

Hey there @greenie.girl, Hive can be daunting for newbies but once you find your way around, it gets much easier. The @newbies-guide account has a lot of information about Hive written by Hivers and it's worth following the account and spending some time check out the posts. You can also take a look at this post on some of the things newbies should do.
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@livinguktaiwan/3-things-newbies-should-do-in-their-first-week-on-hive

Thank you, glad to have some help. I appreciate this gesture very much @newbies-guide. Will get on the job straight away.

You're welcome @greenie.girl, don't forget to follow our account so you have all the useful posts at your fingertip!

In your first 8 days I think you're doin great

Took me at least a year

To get noticed by the big shot curates

Something you're already no stranger to here

img_5736.png
Welcome to Hive! The joint wasn't the same without you.

Wow you do have a way of making people feel comfortable @dandays. Thank you very much. I am sure you did better than me :D