You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive, We need to get our shit together!

in OCD4 years ago

Thanks for putting this into perspective. I left Steemit a while back because the reasons you mentioned, It was more of a gossip magazine when the abuse was getting to a point of no return.
I'm so happy to be back and to find a good bunch who cares about the platform.

I've started by posting every day, but I would do my best to help others to come over. You've made very good points when it comes to onboarding, so I must take note and get going.

Sort:  

Welcome back, yeah I almost left too, the only reason I didn't was because a few friends stuck around and I had some regular support for my work. But my posts got lazier and lazier until I realized how many people still cared about the platform, including some big names, then when we moved to Hive I went all in.

How good is that people are coming back! Love is in the air.

I'm finding it really hard to post too, but every day I add something and it's getting kind of easier. I still feel kind of lost with all that's happening around Hive, Peakd, and other apps ;) Trying to find my place.