My Quarantine Story...

in OCD4 years ago

Hello Friends,

I hope you all are fine and taking good care of yourself and your family members.

This post is in response to @theycallmedan initiative to share our experiences, story so that we can learn from each other and stand together in this difficult hour of time for each other.

#quarantinelife #covidlife #lockdown #peace


So here, I'm with::

My Quarantine Story:

I Am an Indian resident and currently, the entire country is in lockdown until the 14th of April. There is a limited movement in the country and you are allowed to go out only for buying groceries, medicines and any other medical emergency need. The entire globe is fighting against this deadly virus - which has brought such a catastrophic situation for all of us. We all as responsible citizens we should be listening to our government and support them however we can or should at least be listening to them and take all the steps that are being guided by them and one of them being the Lockdown support.

My Quarantine Story.jpg

I'm confident that we will overcome this situation - As there is a saying - All the thing passes by and so this difficult time will also pass by. We need to be extra cautious and follow all the guidelines that are being put forth or instructed by the respective countries' government.


In this post, I'll be sharing My Quarantine Story and how it has impacted my life. By the grace of God, things are fine thus far for my entire family and friends. I pray for everyone's safety and wish them good health. My story has taught me some important lessons which I'll share in detail in this post.

Lesson No1 - Be Thankful

During these difficult times, when we are doing all our work by ourselves from all the household work i.e. Dishwashing, house cleaning, cooking, and all other works it makes me feel how comfortable I was when all this work was being done by my house help.

image.png

Now that they are also not visiting home and our in lockdown stage it makes me feel the value of work that they have been doing it for so long... I had never imagined how hard it is to do this all by yourself. Lesson No1 learned Be thankful and express GRATITUDE...

So I'm thankful to each and everyone who has helped me in some or the other way. There is not a single day that passes by without thanking all these people - may it be my household help, brother, sister, friend - everyone who have been there for me always when I needed them.. I sincerely express my Gratitude to all of them and Pray for their safety and good health.

Lesson No2 Value of Quality Time Spent With Family

This lockdown has brought all the family members together. Prior to the lockdown, we all were busy in our lives and never had time for each other. Now the situation has changed and we have all the time for the family.. So basically here - I got more close to my kids and have been listening to them and doing whatever best I can for them.

image.png

IMG-20200405-WA0080.jpg

From playing with them to reading books watching movies - we are family and the bond has increased a lot. I've also become more close to my relatives and gave them a call quite often now to ask how they are and how things are working out at their end. So over in this lesson, I came closer to my family - else it just work and work and no time for your loved ones...

Lesson No3 Listening to Your Inner Instinct

Yes you heard me right listening to your inner instinct is somewhat I have been trying to accomplish. It's not that I'm able to listen every now and then but things have started to fall in my favor recently. I normally do YOGA for 30 minutes daily followed by a 15-minute mediation that I had learned from my GuruJi Sri Sri Ravi Shankarji.

Hence during this lockdown - I'm able to connect to myself more clearly and the past two experiences have been wonderful. You will not imagine if I were to tell you about it.

Anyways, I'm going to reveal it.. With the current lockdown situation, I was thinking for a long time to go to the chemist shop to bring some healthy syrups for my kids. But I was just delaying it until it became very urgent.. All the time I was thinking that I'll tell my apartment security manager to get me the medicine.. But used to forget it. One day after I had done my YOGA and Mediation - I just randomly called my manager and asked him where are you - He replied that he is at the chemist shop... And here you go I had my kid's medicines brought by him... So Nice of him :-)

When you are determined and you do your rituals daily may it be any kind of exercise, running, gym, yoga, mediation etc.. you get closer to yourself and you start listening to the inner voice in your self...

Lesson No4 Made Many New Friends... 100+ Peigons Feeding Daily...

Finally comes lesson 4 - where I did like to introduce you all to my new friends - Who I made during this time #quarantinelife #lockdown #covidlife. You might be thinking that I may have gone mad making friends at this point in time.. So let me tell you - YES I've made many friends roughly about 100+ of them and they are none other than these beautiful birds - Which I've started feeding every single day on my terrace. There is also a story tied to it that why I started doing this recently? I'll share the story in some other post.

IMG_20200403_063603.jpg
IMG_20200403_063702.jpg
IMG_20200403_063405.jpg

pigeons.gif

This was My Quarantine Story... & What is Yours' I'll love to Hear It...

Stay Home & Be Safe....

Sort:  

article shared on twitter:-