Apologizing For Missing Out The Original Artist

in OCD4 years ago


Credits

My recent post has been flagged by many people https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@happily-ever-art/exploration-of-digital-painting and the reason was I didn't put the credits in the post. I completely agree that credits must be given and appreciated but there is only one thing that I don't understand why they took this hard decision to blacklist me immediately without any warnings.

I joined the HiveWatchers Discord server and verified myself. The discussion heated up when I requested them to remove the flags on the post and the @azircon started the discussion about copying the original artist. I know I said a few words rudely but I was unaware of monetizing the content on Decentralized platform and the power of the community together.

A friend of mine explained me on discord server about what it takes an art to be monetized and why is it important to include the credits in the blog. I made the art in my own style but I should have included the original artist (https://myartmagazine.com/digital-paintings-mel-milton). I know it was a mistake for my end and I should have given the credits.

I deeply apologize for this and I want to be a part of the community and help it grow as much as I can. In addition, I also don't believe in Plagiarism and I have never posted any other's work on my blog so far.

Checkout my arts -
https://www.instagram.com/taniya_pramanik
https://www.instagram.com/happily_ever_art

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

I made the art in my own style

Thats a lie, you didnt do the art in your style, you did a reproduction of someoneelse's style, work and interpretation of a photograph.
Correcting an error begins by fully accepting it, please fully accept what happened.

Furthermore: Can I take this to mean that you understand that this was wrong and get a commitment that you won't do it again?

Hi @jaguar.force

I can send you the raw photoshop file that I made this in. It took me quite some time. It was 4 years ago and I was learning to perfect my skills and still am. All of my work that I have done is original and made by me.

Yes, I promise, if I am ever found with a fraud or anything discouraging for the community or users, you can put me on permanent blacklist.

JF doesnt handle blacklists, we do other type of things

Oh ok. NP.