A musician journey into web3 - #3

in OCD25 days ago

Hi Invisibles of the night.

I wanted to wait for some news before making this post but it doesn't matter. I prefer to make myself heard more frequently rather than wait.
This post will be dedicated to my adventure with @risingstargame, which is helping me to become familiar with the world of NFTs and the markets for buying and selling these digital objects.

Card_Back_Epic.png

What is Rising Star?

For those who still don't know Rising Star, it is an "earn to play" game developed on the Hive blockchain. In this game you play as a musician who starts from the bottom, busking illegally, and gradually gains fans and skills, unlocking new situations that will lead you to climb the path for success.

I'm not here to explain all the game mechanics because there are many other posts made specifically for those who want to get started. In any case, if you are interested here is my referral link to start your climb towards stardom: link to play rising star

As soon as I arrived in the world of web3 I immediately understood that a large part of this space is dedicated to gaming. I see how NFTs perform a function equal to that of physical trading cards. Furthermore, they have the advantage of unlocking some exclusive features for owners of some NFTs such as the possibility to access new sections of the game or being part of an exclusive and more elite circle in the gaming community.

One part that I find very interesting in this genre of gaming is the great versatility they have in involving different types of media with the joint collaboration of various artists, whether they are graphic designers, musicians, writers or creatives in general. This way, a strong sense of community and collaboration is created, of exchange and desire to improve the platform. Also by the players, who experience firsthand the effects of a well-made game and therefore capable of attracting a larger audience.

Since now, in traditional gaming I have only found many frustrated and disappointed people who shout their anger at the development companies and other players 🙄
risingstar divisores-15.png

As a musician myself

As a musician joining the Hive blockchain, I couldn't help but give this game a try!
After an initial period playing completely free, I decided to try to exchange 1 Hive to buy some Starbits. Even with so little I was able to make satisfying progress. The other day I used 1 other Hive to purchase the 12 packs card set. Here's what I got.

12 pack drop 01.jpg

I include only the rare cards here. Not bad, uh? 😁

I finally decided to include my first song as a collectible NFT in the game. If there are any record collectors reading, hurry up while there are copies on sale in exchange for starbits, they are the cheapest! Then let me know if you like the song 😊
The song I decided to mint is "Remember Who You Are". It's my first single, released in January this year.

rising remember.jpg

That's the one!

Later I will mint this song also in some marketplace, I just have to decide which one.

If there is any musician who sells their songs as NFT,
please write to me as I have some important questions, thanks!

When I'll mint it, I will also talk about the song, how it was born, how I produced it and so on. And then I will definitely produce a song exclusively for the Rising Star game, I already have an interesting idea in mind 😉

risingstar divisores-14.png

Thanks for your attention, see you in the next post... and good music!


For more about me and my music, visit my website: harbiter.com

Sort:  

It's always great to see new musicians start playing Rising Star. This is Jux, the creator of the game. I am also a musician which is why this game was born!

I look forward to hearing more from you.

Cheers and rock on \m/
Jux.

Thanks Jux! You've made a great job with the game and had a wonderful idea 🤘