MEMORIES BROUGHT BY THE RAIN: MEMORIES OF AN INNOCENT CHILD...

in OCD4 years ago

Screenshot_20200620-231057_1592691095541.png
Here comes the time when the head gets filled with thoughts, especially when it is raining. My childhood was entirely a different phase for me, which leaves me with beautiful
and as well sad memories.
The beautiful memories, where I got to play with my siblings in the rain, after which we were always served with hot Tea and Bread, always being forced to put on our Cardigan to prevent cold and wrapped with a duvet and lots more... I get to smile each time I remember. It had always been interesting growing up with siblings, knowing you are not alone. Playing with my brother had always been fun for me, I had to sneak out most times to have that feel of the rain.
Most times i wanna sneak to go play in the rain not because i really wanted to disobey mummy, but so I don't get caught by my thoughts, because I realised I usually get sober(sad and quiet) whenever it rained. I get to see myself thinking about other people out there, the families who do not have a roof on their head, children who got cold but do not have duvet just as I did, who do not have Cardigan to prevent cold, no place to rest their head and then with all of these thoughts I just usually end up excusing myself to go cry and sometimes pray quietly, after which most times I would always look through the window, looking out for anyone in such state, so that I could reach out by giving out my Cardigan, duvet, hot tea and bread, just to needed to do something to help out. So it actually rained heavily today, while in my bed, the memories came and all i could do was to smile and then I realized why i had those experiences, then i knew it was pointing out to something important, something we all need to know and which is we knowing that we need each other. Taking a pause to take a close look to the people around us. I am not a super woman yet, but i don't need to be that, for me to reach out to assist in my little way. We don't get to give or share only when we have in abundance, but we love by sharing that little biscuit we have. So this is me saying, the childhood experiences was a pointer to something, trying to draw my attention to something, and I'm grateful to God for that. I believe, by so doing, we can make our own world a better place.
Thanks in advance for taking out time to read through.
Screenshot_20200620-231057_1592691095541.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @harrygwec! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!