THERE IS NO NEED WAITING, LET'S JUST DO IT!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

While growing up, there were things I observed over the years, one of which I'm going to be sharing. Going with my mum to a burial ceremony was a different experience for me, and the funny part was me going there to go watch people cry, mourn.
death-2421820__480.webp

and at a point i couldn't take it any longer, so all I would do then was to leave my mum to go play with my mates. But at a point I noticed a trend in all the ceremonies attended, it was always one thing i always see them do or say stuff like "He had always been a good man, she had always been a good woman, I love you dearly, I really admire him, I really admire her, she was such a princess, he was such a prince charming, he was my hero" and so on and so forth, lots of nice things being said. But really none of these words were ever said to these demise when they were alive, when they were hale and hearthy. No expression of love, admiration or appreciation at all, then i would say to myself that "Oh no it's too late for all the sweet words so here it dawned on me that I actually do not like this trend at all. And then I would always have too many questions on my mind, questions i had no answers to, so I said to myself that "if this is a trend then i'm going to break it", because it seemed unfair to me. And then I had to tell myself that I've got to start unlearning, learning and relearning somethings. At a point, I totally stopped going with her, I preferred going to stay with my friends while she goes for the ceremony alone.

So here I learnt to always say it when we admire something about people, tell them we love them, show kindness to to them, show appreciation no matter how little, say Beautiful things about people, we show them that we care. All of these means something to them while they are still with you, while they are still alive, but means nothing when they are no more with you, it actually means nothing to them, when they are dead and gone, and now you have so much to say to them.
family-929184_1280.jpg

LOVE is to be expressed, shown, said and not to be hidden.
embrace-4788167_1280.webp