Vivencias Culturales: experiencia en la Identidad Visual para evento | Vivencias Culturales: Visual Identity experience for events [ESP-ING]

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

03.png


El diseño gráfico es una herramienta poderosa que destaca la identidad corporativa de cualquier entidad; se hace vital cuando se tiene alguna actividad importante. La imagen habla de la corporación, de sus valores y objetivos, pero también dice mucho sobre las que están detrás moviendo todo. La identidad es un conjunto de elementos que proporcionan distinción y empatía, así como también confianza y seguridad, incluyendo el logo, la tipografía, colores, entre tantos elementos. Hoy les traigo la identidad visual que cree para un evento de la Corporación Comunitaria Cultural Atabanza, llamada Vivencias Culturales, Versión 5 - 2022.

Graphic design is a powerful tool that highlights the corporate identity of any entity; it becomes vital when you have any important activity. The image speaks about the corporation, its values and objectives, but it also says a lot about those behind it moving everything. Identity is a set of elements that provide distinction and empathy, as well as confidence and security, including the logo, typography, colors, among so many elements. Today I bring you the visual identity I created for an event of the Atabanza Cultural Community Corporation, called Vivencias Culturales, Version 5 - 2022.


01.png


Cuando Atabanza me dio esta responsabilidad, inmediatamente corrí a investigar, como parte de mi rutina. Atabanza se dedica al teatro, además de presentar a otras agrupación es su llamada Sala del Grillo. A los días tuve la idea en mi cabeza para proponer algo bien minimalista, donde se destacara la puesta en escena. De esta manera presente una propuesta con diferentes fotos que tenía, a modo de poster promocional y de intriga, y así, hacer las primeras difusiones de que Atabanza vendría pronto con esta actividad: Vivencias Culturales. Afortunadamente la propuesta gustó y me gané la confianza de los organizadores, así que inmediatamente me proporcionaron algunas imágenes de las obras que se iban a presentar para hacer el poster oficial con fotos mas asociadas a las presentaciones de este año.

When Atabanza gave me this responsibility, I immediately ran to investigate, as part of my routine. Atabanza is dedicated to theater, in addition to presenting other groups in its Sala del Grillo. A few days later I had the idea in my head to propose something very minimalist, where the staging would stand out. In this way I presented a proposal with different photos that I had, as a promotional poster and intrigue, and thus, make the first diffusions that Atabanza would soon come with this activity: Vivencias Culturales. Fortunately the proposal was liked and I gained the confidence of the organizers, so they immediately provided me with some images of the works that were going to be presented to make the official poster with photos more associated with the presentations of this year.


06.png


El proceso tuvo su complejidad, dado a que este evento tiene cinco años realizándose, y desarrollar marca es todo un reto, sobre todo cuando no conoces mucho a la corporación, resaltar los valores y la identidad, antes, durante y luego del evento es una gran responsabilidad. La premisa de inicio es por costumbre que las imágenes llamen la atención lo suficiente como para cautivar al público. La idea es hacer todo una identidad lo mas consistente posible para que el concepto no se pierda en el camino, pero que tampoco sea lo mismo durante mucho tiempo.

The process had its complexity, given that this event has been going on for five years, and developing a brand is a challenge, especially when you don't know much about the corporation, highlighting the values and identity before, during and after the event is a great responsibility. The starting premise is usually that the images attract enough attention to captivate the public. The idea is to make the whole identity as consistent as possible so that the concept does not get lost along the way, but also so that it does not remain the same for a long time.


04.png
05.png


Una vez terminado el poster oficial me abrazo la incertidumbre de como se publicaría en redes sociales toda la programación, la duda me alcanzó por lo extenso del programa y que la gente en su mayoría consume mucho por internet pero no asimila lo que ve, era mi temor que se perdiera. A los días llego la iluminación y me aproveché de las tendencias y realicé un carrusel y lo presente a los organizadores con miedo, dado a que ellos sugirieron hacer una sola imagen con toda la programación. De entrada me parecía una locura, pero para mi agrado el carrusel con la programación fue un éxito, tuvo una aceptación grandioso, sin argumentos de ningún tipo. Eso produjo una gran sonrisa en mi rostro.

Once the official poster was finished I embraced the uncertainty of how the whole program would be published on social networks, the doubt reached me because of the length of the program and that most people consume a lot on the internet but do not assimilate what they see, it was my fear that it would be lost. A few days later the lighting arrived and I took advantage of the trends and made a carousel and presented it to the organizers with fear, since they suggested making a single image with all the programming. At first it seemed crazy, but to my delight the carousel with the programming was a success, it had a great acceptance, without arguments of any kind. That brought a big smile to my face.


02.png


En esta fase del trabajo ya me podía relajar, me quedé tranquilo y mi incertidumbre se calmo, el trabajo estaba prácticamente listo y visualizado, con un norte bastante claro. Estoy muy conmocionado de haber tenido esta oportunidad, aquí se juntan muchas cosas que son de mi agrado, el diseño gráfico y el arte, y todo lo que rodea, sobre todo a conocer a nuevas personas, gente creativa con mucho que decir, un lenguaje poético para expresar lo que sienten y su visión de su entorno y del mundo. La experiencia esta siendo increíble, muy amena, espero mas trabajos así. Salud.

At this stage of the work I could relax, I was calm and my uncertainty calmed down, the work was practically ready and visualized, with a very clear north. I am very excited to have had this opportunity, here many things come together that are to my liking, graphic design and art, and everything that surrounds it, especially to meet new people, creative people with a lot to say, a poetic language to express what they feel and their vision of their environment and the world. The experience is being amazing, very enjoyable, I hope more work like this. Cheers.


Separador_A1.png

I talk about my
I believe in creativity and art, in its different manifestations, as tools for transformation. I consider them fundamental pillars to express and show ourselves. Art, over time, has given me a different vision of the environment and the world.


Hablo de mí
Creo en la creatividad y en el arte, en sus distintas manifestaciones, como herramientas de transformación. Considero que son pilares fundamentales para expresarnos y mostrarnos. El arte, con el tiempo, me ha dado una visión distinta del entorno y del mundo.



Banner_05.png

Sort:  

You really did a fantastic job with it. I have no such skills, therefore I admire everyone who's good at it, so hats off for this amazing work.

I'm not sure if you're aware, but we have a Graphic Design community for this type of topics if you're posting about it next time. OCD is for topics that don't fit in any other community.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Thank you very much for your comment, I appreciate it very much.

I apologize, I was honestly unaware of the existence of the Graphic Design community.

Thank you for the guides, I will review them.

Don't worry, I hope it won't happen again.
Thanks for the advice.