You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,000 Hours - Hour 144

in OCD3 years ago

No problem man! To be honest discovering there were skateboarders on HIVE now was a big draw for me. I got along with a few people on Steemit for interest in punk music, macabre art and film but I was always feeling like there was something lacking in terms of people my age into things such as skating and just being a little weird in general.

Yeah, it's pretty crazy. I was fortunate to be able to get away with skating and riding for free pretty much my whole life. Recently, as an "adult", I have a friend with a small local skate/snow shop and I try to support him. I am blown away by the prices of things. I guess I always took having sponsored friends and other ways to get free things for granted.

I can't wait to check out @ervin-lemark 's community! I just got back online after a busy couple of days. I just gave him and his kid a follow and plan to hop on over there later and check it out- maybe even post something.

All the snow's melted, and we're pulling the park features(snow) off the hill this evening. Which means, skate content comin for you ASAP !