You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unrequited scrolls of the addicted

in OCD4 years ago

Gor me the best thing about Hive is it develops a more invested community in each other. Facebook tends to have superficial communication often not thought provoking because its algorithms feed you themes and not necessarily individuals. Here at Hive its much more interpersonal.

For me one of the greatest joys is that it can act like a portfolio for my creativity. I can write fiction and musings. Often i get feed back and communication to go along with it. Its a lot more satisfying than a "like." the communities here if engaged right have more substance to them. Its not just a never ending scroll or feed.

Sort:  

the best thing about Hive is it develops a more invested community in each other.

Our fates definitely seem more intertwined here. They are everywhere of course, it is just that we pretend we work autonomously.

Its a lot more satisfying than a "like." the communities here if engaged right have more substance to them.

I have found the same. I used to get a fair few likes on my various social platforms in the past - it alll felt empty and useless to me, even then.