Working on a new painting

in OCD4 years ago

These past few weeks, I noticed I have been slacking with painting and in writing as well (been just shitposting on the other side lately :PPPPP). I have been procrastinating as well - doing other things, trying to avoid painting. Maybe it's because of the thought that I have a deadline and that I need the painting to have a great concept and emotional impact. I have been thinking about my concept 24/7, trying to think if it makes sense and trying to find weakness with it. So, yeah.

A few days ago, I posted about starting a new painting. Since then, I have been skipping painting days... so this is just the progress of it haha.


p1.jpg


I have started watching a new series as well (which is so unlikely of me os I don't watch series) and have been watching nonstop, which disrupted my painting schedules. So the progress is pretty slow.


p2.jpg

I had a visitor - lizard. No, that's not part of the painting lol.


At the same time, I had quite some hard times trying to figure out painting the sheets properly. I have forgotten how to paint them properly, or how to mix colors and have proper tonal value.


That painting is still unfinished although it is 80% done and will just need to put some random shit doodles...

Even if it's not done yet.....


I started on another painting xD


p3.jpg



Though I'm not abandoning the other painting, I figured to use the excitement in the new painting. This is also a challenge as perspective is important so I had to draw grid lines as a guide. And will also be monochromatic.


Hope you're all enjoying this time to discover new things!

Sort:  

Well it's good to start with a new one so you can take break from the old one.
I'm sure you'd have an easier time filling the first one after a while working on the new one.

Beautiful painting. Excellent work.

Thank you!! :D

Well done keep up the good work!

Thank you! :D