You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The winners and losers of living in a decentralized community

in OCD4 years ago

Perhaps you should get out more

lol maybe you are right.

I prefer to take responsibility for my own environment.

Yea me to. That is most of the reason I ask why people think its good to flag other users. Why do you see the EIP as a positive?
I dont find many coherent answers.

lets say I ask you why its a good idea to be flagging a specific account.
You may say because they are receiving between 1 - 3 $ in upvotes
But how is that negative action protecting the platform ? Its not protecting the platform at all. The only people it benefits are the people who already hold the largest Stake.

Sort:  

You may say because they are receiving between 1 - 3 $ in upvotes

They don't even get a "real" cut of the reward-pool-pie unless their pending payout is over $20.00 steem (but I guess every tiny scrap counts!)