You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take rest

in OCD3 years ago

This post is so inspiring! Our society has always been filled with pressure, pressure to do good successful things in life. And sometimes, the pressure gets to us. Leaving us burnt out and depressed. I'm so glad you took your long-overdue break.

Sort:  

Hi there and welcome to my blog. I believe this is the first comment you've left for me and I'm pleased; I hope there will be more.

I agree with you in that society caused pressure, often undue pressure upon us and that negatively affects us. I've just completed a post for tomorrow about the consumerist nature of society and people reliance upon things for their self worth rather than looking inwardly. I think that plays a part also. I've been fortunate enough to have let all of that go a long time ago and embraced a need over want ethos. I've been much happier.

So, that's some of what's been behind this decision and so far it's working nicely.

Thanks for your comment, I really appreciate it.