Who Am I? my first Hive introductory post.

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

WHO AM I?


My name is Sunmisola Israel Bamidele also known as BAMSUN, i am from the south western region of Nigeria. I was born into family of five, my parent and three children boys only😉. I grew up in ilorin city kwara state to be precise and the gist is always that when you live in this part of the country, cost of living is favourable but trust me that is not entirely true. So business mind as been the background. I am that kind of person that loves to learn and always open to new experiences.

IMG_20220929_173112.jpg

IMG_20220929_172716.jpg

IMG_20220929_173053.jpg


EDUCATIONS


I started my education in a school here in Ilorin, kwara state. I attended a single gender secondary school where indiscipline is not tolerated. After my secondary school i am able to learn how to discipline myself in all area of life and my daily dealings generally. I so much value self-discipline and good human relation which i learnt from my mom and my late dad. After my secondary school i had to put in for event planning and management training pending the time i get admission into the college. From there i am able to plan some event for some of my family friends and other different clients.

IMG_20220929_172951.jpg

IMG_20220929_172932.jpg

IMG_20220929_173011.jpg

IMG_20220929_173029.jpg

IMG_20220929_172657.jpg
of course Architectural designs is one of my passion. the dream has always been to a successful Architect.


I also venture into crypto currency and am into photography as well with the influence of my cousin popularly known as ANJOLAE. Talking about event planning and management, in the south western region of Nigerian people really value celebrations, all kinds like naming of a new born child, wedding anniversaries, birthdays and lot more. After 3months of internship, i got my first job as an event planner and it was challenging to put things together even though i was paid low amount of money as an intern and amateur. I was able to deliver a good job according to the comments made by my client because i already love what i am doing. My sole aim of taking up the training was to while away time pending i get admission.Talking about that i got admission into kwara state polytechnic where i studied Architectural technology for five years, and alongside i was still running my event planning and management as the side hustle in order to make a living during my days in the polytechnic. I met a lot of people during my school days and among them is my mentor who helped me with out with crypto currency trading and forex trading, which also help me earn some fund to support myself at school although i later quit forex trading for now base on the big loss i incurred, but like i stated earlier i am a kind of person that love to learn and also open new to experiences which brought me to this great and beautiful platform hive. Event management and crypto currency trading are two strong source of earning for me during my days i school because the economy condition has not been favourable to upcoming entrepreneurs like me so i had no choice than to be consistent and learn more knowledge in order to add more value for my name and identity.During my days in the polytechnic i was also able to learn a lot about my course and how to put it into practical which also help me earn from the process where i offer architectural design services for people and some other architectural related work. I have been able to overcome the fear to fail the moment i started trying things on my own trying to find solution to some problems that arises around me which made me believe so much in myself and allow me build much confident base on my exposure on new things.


SOME OF MY PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBITION


IMG_20220929_172913.jpg

IMG_20220929_172820.jpg

IMG_20220929_172756.jpg

IMG_20220929_172736.jpg

IMG_20220929_172856.jpg

How Do I know HIVE


Before joining hive, I felt it is also the random social media platform where we mingle and do the adult thing because have heard about it since 2020 so I was not interested at first when @olaunlimited and @peterale introduced hive to me, but otherwise is the case, so joining after some 2years I don’t think I can leave the platform for a day because of the new things I will be learning from new people across the globe. Also I felt the platform can be of no use , until some months ago I got engaged in some post and fell in love with HIVE, and trust me I am here to stay and also give every newbie like me a reason to stay.

so without no further ado, let the journey begins

Sort:  

Hello bamsum welcome
You took the jump and became a Hiver just now, so CONGRATS, be ready for a lot of reading and writing fun.

I just saw your new message in my bot feed! So I came by to say : Hi and Welcome to you new addiction. Your passions, funny or dead serious rants, brain waves and - or thoughts put into writing and a hive blog is a new way of living, but if you have questions let us on hive know. There are many hivers that will help if you ask in comments or in discord! Terminal is the biggest one for new comers.

Discord is a tip aswell. It’s where a lot of hivers talk. There is so much so all topics will have a place on the blockchain. The hivinguniverse is so diverse it’s suitable for all of us. And fun!
If you blog on your phone there is a mobile app for blogging called : Ecency
Or join the lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans engagement there is huge.
Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

We (@ jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , ( when normal life doesn’t get in the way ) and as I said before there is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and all the answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.

I hope you get a lot of comments and I hope you enjoy the platform from now on !

Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands but also many other hiver bees and have fun here!

Theterminal discord invite

https://discord.gg/gkx8ZnbdKU

Or a vlog to watch

Have fun and happy Hiving!

thanks and i really appreciate, i promise to join the discord group

That will help you for sure !
Good luck

You are welcome @iambamsun
You are welcome to the most reliable hive community blockchain . Looking forward to what you have for us. Enjoy yourself,don't plagiarize and explore. Best of luck!

thanks sir you're mouthed ✌️❤️

You're welcome to the Hive Blockchain and I wish you a fruitful stay
!hiqvote
!pizza

thanks bro ❤️

You're welcome
!pizza

You're welcome

Loading...

Hello @iambamsun! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community.

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Content on Hive is monetized, so using content or images that belong to others could be considered an offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Well @bamsun you are greatly welcomed and I asure you won't regret joining this platform at all

Hello @iambamsun.. Welcome to Hive!!!

Kindly note that the #hive-bootcamp tag is a reserved tag for people who passed through the @hive-bootcamp program. Please remove the tag to avoid downvotes. @olaunlimited and @peterale I hope you advise him to.

Feel free to visit my pinned posts, it contains contents that's would come helpful through your journey on HIVE.

Thats done already! Regards.

Thank you!.. I wish him the best Hive has to offer..

Many thanks bro!

Ok

Done Buddy

Welcome to Hive! May you enjoy the rest of your days here, and have fun! 🙂

Welcome to the Hive community @iambamsun!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome to Hive. I'm sure you will have a great time here