Tony Stark Speed Painting on MS Paint - Timelapse Video

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, it was crazy waking up this morning and seeing the price increase of Steem in anticipation for the Hive airdrop. I will likely move over to that chain starting tomorrow but may continue posting on the Steem blockchain a little longer as the community transitions.

Today I will share with you a speed painting I did on MS Paint back when I was 14 of Tony Stark and I captured the time lapse of the process. The hours it took me to complete have been condensed into a 2 minute video.

This is the finished result
Tony Stark 5.png

You can see I first started with a general outline which I used as a basis for adding the tones.
Tony Stark 1.png

I then added the skin tones colors and details around the eyes.
Tony Stark 2.png

I used the spray can as a way of blending the tones. So I would use the color picker to pick a skin tone and then spray over the outline between that skin tone and the other one. MS Paint is about as simple as you can get with digital art software so this was the closest way in creating a smooth transition between skin tones.
Tony Stark 3.png

After adding more colors to his armor, the background and small details for eyelashes, eye brows and hair this was the finished result.
Tony Stark 5.png

Below I have a full timelapse of the process that you can watch :)

Thanks for checking out this post and all of your support,

I hope to see you on Hive soon!

-Ian

Sort:  



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please see this post on SteemPeak for more information.