My Entry To The Hive Philippines Business Card Design Contest

in OCDlast year

Hello, everyone
Greetings and blessings of the month of February.
I decided today to take part in the business card design of Hive Philippine, just before it closes as few hours from now would make it 10 days as read on the main post. So I decided to do something simple tho elegant while listening to some tunes I had saved on my keyboard.

For my design, the major colour I decided to use is the shade of red that is the colour of the hive logo, thankfully, canva made the colour available.
I also had use of grey and black to tone and support the message of the hive red colour.

My app of choice to carry out the design was Canva.

Since it is a business card, I would prefer scanty writeups while Futher information about the card can be gotten after one had scanned the QR code behind the card and we hope our invitees would do just that.

My first step was to pick a suitable template to help carry out the design


This for the front view and


This for the back view.

Second step, I converted all colours on the template to the colours I had in mind for my design.

![](Uploading... IMG_20230206_001428.jpg)

I went further to add the hive logo which I downloaded from Google on the front view of the card, I also played around with the transparency of the 2nd logo to make it blend with the background.

For the back, I decided to work with the honeycomb picture which I got from the Canva template gallery, I changed the colour and reduced it's transparency. I did same to the logo of hive too. Voila........
I got this

This was not the initial design I had in mind but I think this is really unique and better off

Final result

I wouldn't fail to recognise @acidyo for the wonderful initiative as well as every other community responsible for making this project see the light of day.

Thank you for visiting and I also hope to get your honest reviews

Sort:  

Congratulations @idspecial17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!