Why and how I started my crypto journey and what I’m doing now.

in OCD4 years ago

A story of my life and my days

Hey, everyone, I'll have the pleasure to share with you how I spend one of my days and why...

1-st and most important!

I'm currently unemployed because I am a strong believer in cryptocurrency! A little over 2 ago I decided I’m never gonna work anymore in my life.
Maybe most of you know that it’s very easy to make with $100 couple of thousand or even a couple of hounded $$$
I started my crypto journey back to The middle of 2017. The first thing when I saw bitcoin at the price of $3000 with just to buy immediately.
Then I start looking into ways to invest and increase my value of BTC so I fell into few Ponzi schemes as most of us did like “Bitconnect” and “Usi-tech” so I lost 2.4 BTC by the beginning of 2018.
I was doing some trading as well.
But especially in the crypto world is hard to be a day trader.
By doing day trades I made a little over almost 2 BTC just by doing that, but at that time as you know, the volatility of the markets was just crazy, and was Betsy easy to make x2 x3 for a few hours. And again I made a few bad trades and I lost it again.
Anyway, I learned my lesson the hard way by losing almost all of my investment.

Of course, the most important thing was that didn’t make me give up from crypto.
I started doing better research and looking into good projects with real-lifetime adoption.
And I spend the entire 2018 just researching and learning.
The beginning of 2019 I found that great project called Steem Hive now.
And I saw the potential right away!

Why I see the potential in steem now hive

Internet 3.0 as @theycallmedan call it and I believe it is. Is it just something great and amazing?

Let’s take for example Facebook, Amazon, Google platforms that are traded on the stock market for a lot of money that does don’t have a product or selling something that they own. They just sell other people’s traffic that they generate to their websites and making billions using their customers and members without giving them a penny! All they are giving you is a link to click basically.

Click based system!

And here it comes Hive!
We have the same system built on a blockchain and tokenized!

That generates value for its own users!

So we have a win-win all the way!
Just using your own time spent on the blockchain gives you the opportunity to generate value for yourself and others again win-win situation.

Transactions

We also have the opportunity to send value between each other for free here! That’s something so great! Just using the chain again not necessarily to trade it or leave it! We have our own system here and you can generate APR on your money over 7% a year just by using the blockchain by creating new transactions in the form of votes daily!

Now I’m a Hive user for more than 1 year and 9 months.

My first account was @calisthenicsdrop but I created this one to be easy for Bulgarians to spell it and find it.
I’ve been trying to spread the word about the Hive blockchain around the Bulgarian community but is really hard to make people understand it. My first year I was doing everyday only @actifit So I can adapt and just stay connected to the chain here.

Up to today and also in the future I'll be powering up everything I've earned so I can bring more in the chain!

Exploring more of Hive

By the time I started inviting new people here I was not familiar with the community and how to post there at all. So over the run of this year, I’ve learned how to do so. Because most of the people I invited were not happy to make any effort for 0.05 Hive or so.
As I said I was doing only that for more than a year! Just posting on @actifit for pennies.
Here is the place I think will be good if @actifit reconstructs the system they reward users. At least to make it step based. From Top to bottom. I had some of my friends doing like 50000 steps and getting something like a 0.068% vote from Actifit. If you trying to build a step app at least I think you should be rewarding users step based. My self I used the app daily but I also decided to stop because I haven’t seen any good rewards from them as well. When I keep in mind that most of the time I’m doing around 30,000 steps daily.

How to grow the network

I was trying to show them and explain that if we build a great and strong Bulgarian community that people and investors here will notice us and help us with some HP delegation for our growth. But doing so will take some time. Most of the people I got have trouble with English I actually did a translation of @ecency right away to make it easy in the future ( still waiting for that ) And again for them doing posts in Bulgarian without any rewards in complete lasts of time. So I was trying to get some funding by the community.

Looking for investment( Delegation )

Here is the place to ask again
If anyone is willing to delegate something please let me know in the comments. I personally think that with 50,000 HP I’ll have a great chance of making new people stick around at the beginning and over time I know more will come I know that. But as I said at the beginning I was giving all of my votes for people but that’s obviously not enough to make them stay for longer. As @nathanmars says and I'm saying the same I'm not **king selling my #Hive below a $200!
I'm never gonna sell my hive!
I just know 2-5 years from now I'll be able to cover my daily or even monthly expense only with 1 like a day!
So why should I sell something on a $1 when will cost hundreds in a few year's time.

After a few weeks from now, I actually think of asking most of the people I know also to invest something in the project and delegate it so I can do better by growing the network I’ll also try to get in #mycountryinitiative by becoming a leader for the Bulgarian network.
I know that there are also many people supporting that. But it’s always good to be able to give others without being dependent on someone else.

Market prediction

Also, I have my own way of thinking of course like every single one of us.
I personally think that crypto is still in a bear market as I said in this video 5 months ago.
It's really hard for many people to understand and see how the market moves and that we are in a speculative market driven by exchanges!
As we saw it during the pandemic time the stock market kept going up no matter what 90% of the world economy was not in working place!
And it still does go up to date.

Here is also the place to mention that personally I don't like the idea of selling out our shares here on #hive to the exchanges! Because what happened a few months ago back with Justing taking control over the network with 51% stake can happen again if someone decides to make another big investment further in the time.

More importantly, then the first one

Understanding of the body!

That came a little after I found Steem Hive!

By that time I was doing calisthenics and I come to the realization that the body is very stiff and muscles are tight. Then I changed my journey only into Yoga...
Because yoga gives me everything that I need in life understanding of the body, peace, and a quiet mind.
So I changed my direction by trying to spread awareness over Yoga by sharing the knowledge I have and the first steps into Yoga for the complete beginners!
Because at the end of the day as we know money is just a paper 📝 and 0,1 so no point of worrying about this at all.
I'm just taking care of my body on a daily basis!
This is all I need to be well!

Most important is our own well-being!

Suggestion you to start your Yoga journey as soon as possible!

You can find it down below!



106238421_276164337060178_8452411478580806985_n.jpg

h4tfcz.jpgnew10.jpgikwbj0.jpg
new7.jpgnew8.jpgnew2.jpg


izhpw2.jpg

74C32BC16B1446158641FBD104F0B0B5.png

Sort:  
Loading...

I didn’t know that you lost that much BTC.It is really a lot ( for me), but the important thing is that you learned your lesson. Also I am very impressed that you truly believe in the Hive value. If you are right with this prediction I will be very happy my friend! Namaste :)

We will be all happy same day ;)
Hive is a great blockchain...
The value will come once we have enough active users ;)

Namaste 🙏

Maybe one day the community does Hard fork to the next platform that makes Centi Billions, powers up Hive 20B. for fun.

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Namaste to All ;)

Thank you for the shout out

We are here to make the difference;)

Namaste 🙏

Similar with any business out there, we need to provide value to the community and also being persevere in the road we are taking. That being said, there are different ways to build reputation on Hive as I see some of my friends are already putting on their A game in the chain as well. Looking forward to see you move forward!

Thank you man ;)

Namaste 🙏