3 Months in Hive And My Advices - Hive'deki 3 Ayım Ve Tavsiyelerim [EN-TR]

in OCD2 years ago

Hello dear readers of Hive, today is my 3rd month on this platform. It doesn't sound like a very long time. Honestly, it is like that for me too. More like 3 weeks than 3 months. I got to know this platform thanks to @ahmetay. Before joining, I did some research and tried to get as much information as I could. Since I am Turkish, I searched for Turkish resources but there were very few resources. Fortunately, my English is quite good and I read as many English sources as possible. Now I will share with you what I have done in Hive in 3 months, what you should do, my own thoughts and experiences.

When I first started, I was really a beginner. I tried to prepare a good introductory post as much as I could, but I didn't even know where to share it and I shared it on my own blog 😅. Of course, those who are just starting now may be thinking that we should share it there anyway. Yes, you can share it there or in another community, but I think the community you should share it in is OCD. When you first start Hive, it would be best for you to share it in a place that has a huge community and where generally people share introductory posts.

These are the communities I am a member of. Screenshot taken from Hive.blog

That doesn't mean that you should share all your content on OCD. There are hundreds of communities on Hive. I'm sure you can find a community for your content. Sports Talk Social if it's about sports, Hive Gaming if it's about gaming, Pinmapple if you want to talk about a place you traveled to. You just need to research the communities a bit. You will find the right place to share.

In 3 months I produced a lot of content and some got votes and some didn't. In the beginning such things can demotivate you. Don't let this happen. Just keep producing quality content. You can make mistakes, that's the nature of humanity, but don't make mistakes on purpose. I'm sure many of you are much luckier than me in this regard, because the first 8 posts I produced didn't even get 10 dollars in total. The promotional post I produced was not even voted by anyone. Then gradually I turned to my hobbies and as time went on and I started engaging with people, my posts started getting more votes. Enough of this personal story, I would like to give you some advice with the experience I have gained in 3 months.

How can I get votes from Ocd or other curators? How can I produce quality posts?


resource

First of all, I will share my ideas and then I will share some useful links with you. The first thing you need to know is that there is no clear definition. If you do this, you will produce quality posts, if you do that, you will be curated, unfortunately this is not the case and no one can guarantee you that. Nevertheless, there are certain things you shouldn't do. It's not just about curation and if you do these things on Hive you will be frowned upon and penalized. Normally I would write this in a thread about what not to do on Hive, but I'm sure more people will read it this way.

Post Original Stuff


resource

This will always be more effective than sharing other things. No matter who it is, they want to read original content and they want something of yours in it. Anyone can find photos of a building or a place online. The same goes for information. I can find out when a building was built on the internet. I'm not saying don't share it, but share your own experiences while sharing it. What did you feel and experience, what did you see, what difficulties did you have going up there, what was the view like? Tell us a little bit about it. This will make your content different from others.

DON'T PLAGIARIZE


resource

I capitalized every letter in this title because this is a very important issue. Don't underestimate it, because it could end your Hive adventure before it starts. Do not take anyone's content here and share it as your own. It makes no sense at all. You will lose a lot more than you gain if it turns out to be someone else's. Also, when you take data from the internet, you need to acknowledge its source. This applies to everything. A few sentences, a photo, a GIF, anything you can think of. If you don't do this, it's plagiarism. Again, PLEASE pay attention to this.

Do Not Repost


resource

You shared a piece of content, you put a lot of effort into it, but it didn't get as much attention as you expected? This is normal, accept it. The curators here can't only be interested in your posts and they may have missed something. As I said at the beginning, curation is not guaranteed. What you need to do in this case is to keep working to produce quality content and of course you will be noticed. Deleting and reposting your posts is frowned upon and the curators will not support you. On the contrary, it will have a negative impact when they are thinking about your next post. Put yourself in their shoes and think. The same thing you read yesterday and didn't like, you see again today. Would you support it? Or if you ordered a meal yesterday and didn't like it, would you order the same meal again the next day? Or would you eat that food if it was brought again by mistake?

Engage with people


resource

You are the newcomer here and people don't know you. You made a good promotional post and got some votes, and then what? Think of this platform as a social media and you need to make friends. Otherwise you will get bored after a few days or weeks or you will leave because you don't get votes. When you connect with people by commenting and voting for them, it makes you look like a normal person who is not crazy for votes and that's how you should be. This is what we all want, making friends will make you use this platform more actively and you will have more fun for sure. I am not talking about begging for votes in the comments, which is what I will talk about in the next thread.

Don't Disturb Others.


resource

Yes, we all want votes, but this is the worst way to get votes. Writing to someone "Please upvote me" won't get you anything. On the contrary, it will make you lose. Because no one here wants beggars or scammers. Especially curators, guess how many people a day do that. And guess how many of them get votes? 0. The same goes for discord servers. If you bother people there for votes, you will be blocked by that person and then banned from the server. Everything is clear.

Don't Expect Votes Always

I have already mentioned this above, but it is worth explaining it again. People and curators cannot always upvote you. Because there are a lot of people waiting for votes on this platform. Imagine that the same people always get votes and you never get any. It wouldn't be fair, would it? So keep producing quality content and don't do the things I said in the headlines.

That's the advice I can give you in general. There might be some things I forgot to add here and if I remember I will update the post. Now let me give you some links that might be useful.

OCD discord server: Link
Here, you can find answers to your questions and meet and interact with different people.

A little information about OCD curation: Link

How do curators make their selections? : Link

About Plagiarism : Link

I hope you find this useful. I would be very grateful if you reblog it to reach more people. Thank you for reading. See you in my next post.

TR

Merhaba sevgili Hive okurları, bugün benim bu platformda geçirdiğim 3. ay. Kulağa çok da uzun bir süre gibi gelmiyor. Açıkçası benim için de öyle. 3 aydan ziyade 3 haftaymış gibi. Bu platformu @ahmetay sayesinde tanıdım. Katılmadan önce biraz araştırma yaptım ve elimden geldiğince bilgi edinmeye çalıştım. Türk olduğum için Türkçe kaynak aradım ama çok yetersiz kaynak vardı. Neyse ki İngilizcem de oldukça iyi ve olabildiğince çok İngilizce kaynak okudum. Şimdi sizinle 3 ayda Hive'de neler yaptığımı, sizin neler yapmanız gerektiğini kendi düşüncelerimi ve tecrübelerimi paylaşacağım.

İlk başladığımda gerçekten çok acemiydim. Elimden geldiğince iyi bir tanıtım postu hazırlamaya çalıştım ama onu nerede paylaşacağımı bile bilmiyordum ve kendi bloğumda paylaştım 😅. Tabi ki şu an yeni başlayanlar zaten orada paylaşmamız gerekmiyor mu diye düşünüyor olabilir. Evet orada da paylaşabilirsiniz ya da başka bir toplulukta ama bence paylaşmanız gereken topluluk OCD. Hive'e ilk başladığınızda, çok büyük bir kitleye sahip olan ve genel insanların tanıtım postlarını paylaştığı yerde paylaşmanız sizin için en iyisi olacaktır.


Bunlar benim üye olduğum topluluklar. Ekran görüntüsü hive.blog üzerinden alınmıştır.

Bu şu demek değil bütün içeriklerinizi OCD'de paylaşın. Hive'de yüzlerce topluluk var. Eminim kendi içeriğinize uygun bir topluluk bulabilirsiniz. Sporla ilgiliyse Sports Talk Social, oyunla ilgiliyse Hive Gaming, gezdiğiniz bir yerden bahsetmek istiyorsanız Pinmapple bunlardan birkaçı. Sadece toplulukları biraz araştırmanız yeterli. En doğru paylaşım yerini bulacaksınız.

3 ayda birçok içerik ürettim ve bazıları oy aldı bazıları almadı. Başlarda böyle şeyler motivasyonunuzu bozabilir. Bunun olmasına izin vermeyin. Sadece kaliteli içerik üretmeye devam edin. Hatalar yapabilirsiniz bu insanlığın doğasında var ama bile bile hata yapmayın. Eminim çoğunuz bu konuda benden çok daha şanslı, çünkü ürettiğim ilk 8 postun toplamı 10 dolar bile almadı. Ürettiğim tanıtım postu kimse tarafından oylanmadı bile. Sonra yavaş yavaş hobilerime yöneldim ve zamanla ve insanlarla iletişime geçtikçe postlarım daha çok oylanmaya başladı. Bu kadar kişisel hikaye yeter, birazcık 3 ayda edindiğim tecrübelerle size tavsiye vermek istiyorum.

Nasıl Ocd'den ya da diğer küratörlerden oy alabilirim? Nasıl kaliteli post üretebilirim?


resource

Öncelikle kendi fikirlerimi paylaşacağım, arkasından sizlerle faydalı linkler paylaşacağım. İlk olarak bilmeniz gereken şey şu; Bunun net bir tarifi yok. Şunu yaparsanız kaliteli post üretirsiniz şunu yaparsanız curate edilirsiniz, maalesef böyle bir durum söz konusu değil ve size kimse bunu garanti edemez. Yine de yapmamanız gereken şeyler bellidir. Bu sadece kürasyonla ilgili değil ve Hive'de bunları yaparsanız hoş karşılanmaz ve cezalandırılırsınız. Normalde bunu Hive'de neleri yapmamalısınız şeklinde bir başlık altında yazacaktım ama bu şekilde daha çok insanın okuyacağına eminim.

Özgün Şeyler Paylaşın


resource

Bu her zaman başka şeyler paylaşmaktan daha etkili olacaktır. Kim olursa olsun özgün içerikler okumak ister ve içinde mutlaka size ait bir şeyler olsun ister. Herkes internetten bir binanın ya da bir yerin fotoğraflarını bulabilir. Aynı şey bilgiler için de geçerli. Bir binanın ne zaman yapıldığını ben internetten de öğrenebilirim. Bunu paylaşma demiyorum ama bunu paylaşırken kendi tecrübelerini de paylaş. Ne hissettin ve yaşadın, ne gördün, oraya çıkarken ne gibi zorluklar yaşadın, manzarası nasıldı? Bize biraz bunları anlat. Bu sizin içeriklerinizi diğerlerinden farklı yapacaktır.

PLAGİARİSM YAPMAYIN


resource

Bu başlıkta her harfi büyük yazdım çünkü bu çok önemli bir konu. Bunu küçümsemeyin çünkü bu Hive maceranızı başlamadan bitirebilir. Buradaki herhangi birinin içeriğini alıp kendinize aitmiş gibi paylaşmayın. Bunun hiçbir mantığı yok. Emin olun paylaştığınız şeyin başkasına ait olduğu ortaya çıkınca kazandığınızdan çok daha fazlasını kaybedersiniz. Ayrıca internet üzerinden bir veriyi alırken onun kaynağını belirtmeniz gerekir. Bu her şey için geçerli. Birkaç cümle, bir fotoğraf, GIF, aklınıza gelebilecek her şey. Eğer bunu yapmazsanız bu da plagiarism sayılır. Tekrar ediyorum LÜTFEN buna dikkat edin.

Repost Yapmayın


resource

Bir içerik paylaştınız çok emek verdiniz ama beklediğiniz kadar ilgi görmedi mi? Bu normal, bunu kabullenin. Buradaki küratörler sadece sizin postlarınızla ilgilenemez ve gözden kaçırdıkları olabilir. En başta dediğim gibi kürasyon garanti değildir. Bu durumda yapmanız gereken şey kaliteli içerik üretmek için çalışmaya devam etmektir elbette farkedileceksiniz. Postlarınızı silip yeniden paylaşmak hoş karşılanmaz ve küratörler sizi desteklemezler. Tam tersi bir sonraki postunuz için düşünürlerken de bu negatif bir etki yaratacaktır. Kendinizi onların yerine koyun ve düşünün. Dün okuduğunuz ve beğenmediğiniz aynı şeyi bugün yeniden görüyorsunuz. Bunu destekler misiniz? Ya da dün bir yemek sipariş ettiniz ve beğenmediniz ertesi gün aynı yemeği tekrar sipariş eder misiniz? Ya da o yemek yanlışlıkla yeniden getirilse yer misiniz?

İnsanlarla etkileşime geçin


resource

Buraya yeni gelen sizsiniz ve insanlar sizi tanımıyor. İyi bir tanıtım postu hazırladınız ve biraz oy aldınız ya sonra? Bu platformu bir sosyal medya olarak düşünün ve arkadaşlar edinmeniz gerekiyor. Aksi taktirde zaten birkaç gün ya da hafta sonra sıkılırsınız ya da oy almadığınız için burayı terk edersiniz. İnsanlara yorum yapıp onlara oy atarak iletişime geçtiğinizde bu onların gözünde sizi oy için çıldırmayan normal insanlar gibi gösterecektir ve zaten böyle olmalısınız. Bu hepimizin istediği şey. Arkadaş edinmek bu platformu daha aktif kullanmanızı sağlayacaktır ve emin olun daha fazla eğleneceksiniz. Yorumlarda oy dilenmekten bahsetmiyorum ki bu da bir sonraki başlıkta bahsedeceğim şey.

Başkalarını Rahatsız Etmeyin.


resource

Evet hepimiz oy almak istiyoruz ama bu oy almak için yapacağınız en kötü yöntem. Birine "Lütfen bana oy at yazmak" size hiçbir şey kazandırmaz. Tam tersine kaybettirir. Çünkü burada kimse dilenci ya da dolandırıcı istemiyor. Özellikle küratörler, Bunu yapan günde kaç kişi var bir tahmin edin. Ve tahmin edin kaç tanesi oy alıyor? 0. Aynı şey discord sunucuları için de geçerli. Oradaki insanları da oy için rahatsız ederseniz önce o kişi tarafından engellenir sonra da sunucudan banlanırsınız. Her şey açık.

Sürekli Oy Beklemeyin

Bunu zaten yukarıda da belirttim ama tekrar anlatmakta fayda var. İnsanlar ve küratörler her zaman sizi oylayamaz. Çünkü bu platformda oy bekleyen bir sürü insan var. Sürekli aynı kişilerin oy aldığını ve sizin hiç almadığınızı hayal edin. Adil olmazdı değil mi? Bu yüzden kaliteli içerik üretmeye devam edin ve başlıklarda söylediğim şeyleri yapmayın.

Genel olarak size verebileceğim tavsiyeler bunlar. Buraya eklemeyi unuttuğum şeyler olabilir ve eğer hatırlarsam yazıyı güncelleyeceğim. Şimdi size faydalı olabilecek birkaç link vereyim.

OCD discord sunucusu: Link
Burada sorularınıza cevap bulabilirsiniz ayrıca farklı insanlarla tanışıp etkileşime geçebilirsiniz

OCD kürasyonu hakkında biraz bilgi: Link

Küratörler nasıl seçim yapıyor? : Link

Plagiarism hakkında : Link

Umarım bunu faydalı bulursunuz. Daha çok insana ulaşması için reblog yaparsanız çok minnettar olurum. Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler. Bir sonraki yazımda görüşmek üzere.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @incublus ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing these tips with us! I found it very helpful and interesting.

I also appreciate the fact that you gave credit to @ahmetay who introduced you to Hive. That's very nice of you.

You're doing a great job. Your posts seem to be well researched and detailed. I'd love to hear more about your experiences in Hive. I am looking forward to seeing your updates!

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope it will reach as many people as possible and be useful.

I try to make my posts as entertaining and informative as I can. I think I will share another update in 3 months 😅.

This is great. So many people come to Hive and forget the whole community aspect of it and just see a way they can try to game the system and take as much as they can from the reward pool.

Your first posts made a total of $10? That’s actually really good. When I first started on Steem, before we became Hive, I posted daily for a full month and the total from all my posts was just a little over $1. My intro only made like 20 cents. Things have gotten so much better for everyone on the blockchain in terms of reward distribution. People just need to realize that this place takes work and it isn’t a get rich quick scheme.

Thanks for being a part of the blockchain and taking the time to get to know people. That is why you will be successful and those that ignore the community aspect of the blockchain will not.

Thank you so much for your comment, Wes. Your opinion really means a lot to me. You guide me and everyone in the community on a lot of things.

My first 8 posts didn't even get 10 dollars total, but it still looks better than yours. It's great that Hive has improved so much in terms of reward distribution because otherwise a lot of people wouldn't get the value they deserve.

I like getting to know everyone in the community and connecting with them. I hope that's everyone's goal and they don't try to be scammers or try to fool people here.

Just keep up what you are doing and you are going to do great here. Just remember, its a marathon, not a sprint. Take your time and enjoy yourself.

I enjoy every minute I spend on this platform. Thanks to people like you, it's even more enjoyable. Thank you, my friend.

Thank you for this❤️

I have been here for 8 months but I haven't actually dropped a proper Introductory Post because I wasn't guided properly.
Is it still necessary making such post.

A introductory post can help people get a first impression of you. Do you need to do it right now? That's for you to decide. It's not an obligation, but I would do it.

Alright, it's all good. I will see to that. Thanks.

Its nice to get feedback from someone who just got onboard and share their experience. I think most of us understand how confusing it was in the beginning.

This is pretty fresh~ I remember when I first joined and my friend was explaining what hive is and its dapps and its web3.... I was like,

"........... wait...... what?....say again?"
LOLZ!

Welcome to the family. :)

Thank you for the nice welcome. When I first joined I really read dozens of posts to understand the system. I am very happy to be a part of it now. Thank you for the comment.

This post was very useful for me. As someone whose English is weak, it actually helped me understand many things that I had seen before and could not understand their meaning with translation. Thank you on behalf of myself and my friends like me.

Bu paylaşım, benim için çok faydalı oldu. İngilizcesi zayıf birisi olarak, aslında daha önce gördüğüm ve çeviri ile anlamlarını oturtamadığım bir çok şeyi, anlamamı sağladı. Kendim ve benim gibi olan arkadaşlarım adına teşekkür ederim.

Thank you for reading. I'm glad you found it useful and I hope it reaches as many people as it can and that they can benefit from this post. Thanks also for the comment.

Okuduğunuz için ben teşekkür ederim. Faydalı bulmanıza çok sevindim. Umarım ulaşabildiği kadar çok insana ulaşır ve bu posttan faydalanabilir. Yorum için de teşekkürler.

Yönlendirici ve çok faydalı bir içerik olmuş emeğine sağlık umarım zamanla daha kaliteli içerikler üreterek kendimizi geliştirebiliriz.Kisa zamanda çok yol katetmişsin tebrik ediyorum.

Güzel yorum için çok teşekkürler. Faydalı olmasına çok sevindim. Amacına ulaştı demek ki 😊

Bize güzel bilgiler veren,doğru yönlendirmeler yapan yazı yazdığın için ve deneyimlerini bizimle paylaştığın için teşekkürler

Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler. Umarım işinize yaramıştır. Güzel bir hafta sonu geçirin 🙏

Thank you for this nice informative post. I think that Hive actually has a higher quality audience, unlike other social media. This quality also brings instant profits. Nowhere in the world is it possible to make money on the job. As you learn the job, it becomes much easier to win, to inform and moreover, to gain the connoisseur.

Bu güzel bilgilenme yazısı için teşekkür ederim. Hive aslında diğer sosyal medyalardan farklı olarak daha kaliteli bir kitleye sahip diye düşünüyorum. Bu kalite de beraberinde anında kazanç getiriyor. Dünyanın hiçbir yerinde işin başında para kazanmak mümkün değil. İşi öğrendikçe, erbabı oldukça kazanmak, bilgilendirmek ve dahası kazandırmak çok daha kolay hale geliyor.

Thank you for reading. I agree with your comment. Everything gets better the more you learn. I am also happy that you find it useful 😊

Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler. Yorumunuza katılıyorum. Her şey daha çok öğrendikçe daha güzel oluyor. Faydalı bulduğunuz için de mutluyum 😊

Happy three months to you... Thank you so much for the great advices that you have shared. It's very helpful and it's a great guide to newcomers here and so too with me who is just a two month old user here.

I'm glad you found it useful, I tried to make as good a post as I could and it looks like I did. Thank you very much for the comment.

I really like how you delivered your advice. Anyways, you're welcome!

This is very helpful @incublus!
Hope people will take time to read this post, and let the information sink in.
A lot of people here in Hive gets discouraged easily so I hope this will really help them.
The thing about being a normal person and not crazy for votes was really funny 😂
And I agree!

Happy 3 months!

Thanks for reading @wittyzell. It is really my first goal to be as useful as I can. I also appreciate the reblog and your nice comment. Have a happy weekend 🙏.

Gerçekten 3 ayda kendini çok güzel geliştiren üyelerimizden bir tanesisiniz. Bu yazınız Yeni gelenlere hem rehber olacak hem de onları motive edecektir paylaşım için teşekkür ederiz. 🙏

Yorumunuz için çok teşekkür ederim. Amacım insanlara yardımcı olmak ve deneyimlerimi paylaşmak. Umarım yerine ulaşır ve birilerine rehber olabilirim.

Thanks for the mention. You quickly understood this platform. May everything be as you wish.

Thanks again for the introduction. I'm doing my best, and thanks for the good wishes. I wish you the same.

Happy three months Hive birthday 🙌🙌🙌

Those are great suggestions - and what you said about curation is so true, many new accounts are lucky to get five cents a post. It's all about consistency and making friends :) Then the rest falls into place!

Have you ever heard of Dreemport??? I think you would fit in perfectly :) ...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thank you for reading. I'm glad you liked it. I've never heard of Dreemport, I'd appreciate it if you explain what it is. And thank you for the curation.

My pleasure 🙌

Here's a quick introduction to https://dreemport.com/

https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@dreemport/how-do-i-use-dreemport-its-easy-

I hope to see you in our discord server soon as well, that's where a lot of the Dreemport fun happens :) If you have any questions, please do ask me 🙌

!PIZZA

I'm not sure about that. I'll think and if I decide to join, I'll join to your discord server. Thanks for informations.

Great stuff! Fresh takes from new users always helps give other newcomers more confidence…and this post gives them a lot of guidance too
!PIZZA

Thanks for that nice comment. I tried to share my experiences. I hope it will be useful for someone.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(8/15) tipped @incublus (x1)
opinizeunltd tipped incublus (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @incublus.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more